We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$216
View deal
Hotels.com
$216
View deal
FindHotel
$213
View deal
Booking.com$299
Preferred Hotels$299
Priceline$299
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,876)
Filter reviews
1,877 results
Traveler rating
1,446
251
100
41
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,446
251
100
41
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rollins college park avenue beautiful hotel boutique hotel morse museum winter park area two blocks rooftop pool within walking distance restaurants and shops central florida valet parking rooms are spacious fire pit scholarship wedding orlando
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,209 - 1,214 of 1,877 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, wonderful friendly staff, location perfect for dining, shopping and visiting with friends.
Our only complaint-- Hamilton's Kitchen was wonderful, garden setting gorgeous, loud music while eating ---NO
The setting, the gardens, the architecture and art--PERFECTION !

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Betsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Dear Betsy C: Thank you for enjoying our beautiful grounds and Hotel. We have so many wonderful amenities to share. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

We loved staying here. Room was very nice, bed very comfortable, everything there we needed and neat and tidy. Pool area very nice as well. Walking distance to many things, and we walked to restaurants, shops, and a museum. Can't wait to return some day.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 395diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Dear 395diane: We are so glad you enjoyed your time at The Alfond Inn at Rollins. We are so happy you love Winter Park and being in the heart of the City. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

We visited for 4 nights in April that my daughter won at a Christmas party because she works at Inn By The Sea which is a sister property in Maine. I will start by saying that everything from the moment we checked in to checkout was outstanding and exceeded our expectations in every way. From the valet attendants who always greeted us with a genuine smile to the concierge and guest service staff who went above and beyond to answer questions and make recommendations on everything from dining to the best beaches. Also need to mention room service which was exceptional. The housekeeping staff do a phenomenal job as our room service was always perfect when we retired for the day. Thank you Alfond staff. Your service is outstanding and we will be back.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jessbY8821QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Dear Jess B: We are so glad you enjoyed your time at The Alfond Inn at Rollins and Winter Park. We thank you for being our guest and we are so happy you enjoyed our staff's services. We hope you will always return when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

My wife and I booked a reservation here for Crummer Alumni weekend and we are glad we stayed. Having experienced many nights at the bar at Hamilton's Kitchen and hosted my graduation party here I was eager to experience a night. The concierge reached out ahead of time to see if we needed anything in anticipation of our arrival which was a nice touch. We booked just a standard room and it is quite nice and had subtle hints of Winter Park and Rollins throughout. The bathrooms are big and open and the rooms have high ceilings which make the rooms seem much bigger than they are. From the checkin to the valets all the employees are top notch there and we will definitely stay again when in Winter Park next time. I do love the fact that the profits do go back to help support scholarships at Rollins.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Dear rynpilot: We are so glad you enjoyed the Crummer Alumni weekend with your Rollins colleagues. We are happy you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer as well as beautiful Winter Park. We warmly welcome you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017

There were no disappointments with this hotel. It is now our go-to for the Orlando area. We were thrilled will all aspects of the hotel, and then found out about the philanthropic nature of their being which further convinced us that this will forever be our place to stay in this area.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 920hollyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Dear Holly W: Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your time here and hope you will return. We are very proud to give back to Rollins College with scholarships for students. We appreciate your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews