We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$216
View deal
Hotels.com
$216
View deal
Agoda.com
$186
View deal
Booking.com$299
Preferred Hotels$299
Priceline$299
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,876)
Filter reviews
1,877 results
Traveler rating
1,446
251
100
41
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,446
251
100
41
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rollins college park avenue beautiful hotel boutique hotel morse museum winter park area two blocks rooftop pool within walking distance restaurants and shops central florida valet parking rooms are spacious fire pit scholarship wedding orlando
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,238 - 1,243 of 1,877 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

This is our "go to" place in Winter Park. Top notch staff, rooms, in a beautifully surrounded atmosphere. If you don't have a pet, you may wish to request a room on a different floor from the pets.
It's location is within walking distance to shops and fine restaurants making this a convenient location. There is valet parking, but we have always been able to find free street parking right by the hotel. Make sure you explore the floors to view the unique art work.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PrairieToBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Dear PrairieToBeach: Thank you for your lovely comments about The Alfond Inn at Rollins. We are so happy you enjoyed exploring the local area of Park Avenue also. We hope you will return soon and extend your visit to The Cornell Museum of Fine Arts at Rollins and the Scenic Boat Tour. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Stayed here for the second time for a work conference. Overall, the hotel is fantastic--nicely appointed, clean rooms, great food, great locations. Our conference had every meal catered in and it was always phenomenal. The catering staff was friendly and kind. The artwork within the hotel is fantastic. My only poor experience was in ordering room service. I called in the evening and ordered myself a dessert while enjoying a movie. It was the "cookies and milk." I think that they literally ran to 7-11 and grabbed some stale cookies off the shelf. They weren't even warm. So skip that part . . . enjoy the rest of the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Drstacyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Dear Drstacyf: Thank you for you review. Please allow me to apologize for the Room Service experience you had while you were our guest. Our Chef appreciates this feedback and will certainly take immediate action to improve in this area. We are happy you enjoyed your conference and hope you will return next year. We appreciate your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

The food is fabulous there. I can't say enough about the service, the presentation. We had a wonderful dinner on the patio. We had the very best red wine I have ever had.
Dessert was fantastic. I recommend this if your in Winter Park it's a must.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ShelleyR110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Dear Shelley R: Thank you for being our guest and we appreciate your lovely review. We hope you will always return to make lifetime memories with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

I've stayed in fine hotels all over North America, and the Alfond Inn is in the top ten. Set in the lovely historic district of Winter Park, with beautiful architecture, gracious design, art, and appointments, comfortable bright rooms, a fine restaurant, and impeccable service, this hotel is a must for any visitor to the area.

Room tip: Take the time to hang out in the spacious lobby for a while and watch the people come and go. It's just that kind of place.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Dear malbuff: Thank you for enjoying our beautiful Hotel. We are located in the heart of downtown Winter Park which is rich in history and beauty. On your next visit we can offer you a self-guided I Pod tour of our art here at the Hotel. We hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms and friendly staff.Easy and fast check in. Short stay so I didnt get to explore all amenities but would stay again. Area is nice and hotel is well kept. Valet was fast and effective. A really great stay!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 972kelleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Dear Kellee K: Thank you for your lovely review. We hope you will return and explore the many other wonderful amenities we have to offer both at The Alfond Inn at Rollins and beautiful Winter Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews