We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$216
View deal
Booking.com
$299
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Agoda.com
$186
View deal
Hotels.com$216
Priceline$299
Preferred Hotels$299
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,876)
Filter reviews
1,877 results
Traveler rating
1,446
251
100
41
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,446
251
100
41
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rollins college park avenue beautiful hotel boutique hotel morse museum winter park area two blocks rooftop pool within walking distance restaurants and shops central florida valet parking rooms are spacious fire pit scholarship wedding orlando
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,258 - 1,263 of 1,877 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2017

We stayed one night to celebrate our anniversary and had a wonderful time. We enjoyed a glass of champagne by the pool and loved being able to walk to all the stores/restaurants on Park Avenue. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast and enjoyed drinks/music in the lounge also. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2017

Dear Travel017: We are so glad you enjoyed your time at The Alfond Inn at Rollins. The many amenities are just what so many of our guests enjoy, in a relaxed, comfortable surrounding. We hope you will return to enjoy more lifetime memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017

The Alfond at Rollins is a wonderful hotel with a desire to excel. That's clear from the staff, the rooms, and the property itself. It's just a couple blocks from Park Avenue's treats and restaurants, and adjacent to Rollins. We were greeted quickly, enjoyed the well appointed king bed and room, and departed with minimum hassle. One unusual item that was a plus was that housekeeping wasn't knocking on our door in the morning, despite my having forgotten to ask for privacy. When we checked out, they were waiting patiently for us to leave, rather than interrupt our weekend morning sleep.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JohnN220
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Dear John N: Thank you for your kind review. We are all committed to extraordinary service throughout the Hotel. We are happy your enjoyed your time with us and hope you will return to explore the extensive areas close by. Museums, shopping and local dining await you. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

There is so much to do in Winter Park, the Alfond Inn is in a great location and is within walking distance to Park Avenue . The Inn's staff is very helpful and courteous. The lobby area is beautiful and the rooms are very nice with comfortable bedding. We highly recommend the Alfond, bar none one of the nicest hotels in the
Orlando area.

Room tip: if possible, request a roomm with a balcony.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shfgcareers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Dear shfgcareers: Thank you for your lovely review. I will pass your kind commments along to our entire Staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at The Alfond Inn at Rollins. We hope you will always return when you are looking for a local "get-a-way". We also have lovely entertainment such as "Get Your Jazz On" which is held in the beautiful courtyard area under the stars. Please check our website for all the information to keep you updated on everything we have to offer. We hope to see you, perhaps at Hamilton's Kitchen for a meal, soon. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

From the time you drive up the excellent service begins with a warm, "welcome to The Alfond Inn" from Gabe, valet captain. Friendly staff helps with luggage and whisks your car away. Check-in with Dale, who remembered us from our last visit 5 months ago, was seamless and she had our favorite balcony king room overlooking the courtyard waiting for us.

The Alfond provides a quiet, comfortable room with all the luxuries and a bed that you melt to sleep in.However an amazing collection of great modern art on the walls, spectacular lobby and luxurious grounds with fire-pits, tropical foliage and romantic seating areas will give you many reasons to explore this beautiful Winter Park paradise.

Brunch in the courtyard patio on a perfect 78* day was yummy with the shrimp and grits that I must have every time I visit. David, food and beverage mgr stopped by to check on us remembering Susan and I from past stays.

We enjoyed the quiet relaxing pool and even got in 2 workouts in the adequate equipped fitness center. From our balcony we watched a lovely live Jazz concert in the courtyard with several hundred attractive attendees having a grand time. The next day we watched a beautiful young couple exchange vows below with 100+ happy friends.

Concierges Patricia and Floyd knew all the best dining options on Park Avenue just 2 blocks walk away. We did find time for a nice bottle of wine in the Alfond's courtyard where bartender Tiffany made an excellent recommendation of a buttery Rombauer Chardonnay that we will have again.

This is the place to stay in Metro Orlando if you want a friendly classy experience. After 3 wonderful days we saw our car for the first time when Gabe carefully placed our luggage inside and said the Aflonds looks forward to serving you again very soon. Yes, they will.

Room tip: Talk with the staff as they can make your stay easy.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Dear bebest2017: We are thrilled you enjoyed your time at our lovely Hotel. Thank you for enjoying our Staff and their services. We will certainly pass along your comments to our entire team. Thank you for being our guest and we hope you will always think of us when you are looking for a close "home away from home". We appreciate your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

We arrived at 1 pm knowing that check in wasn't until 4, however since I wasn't feeling the greatest, and with some understanding, figured our room might be available a little earlier. The front desk said our room would be available in 1 hour, Great! Went and had lunch and came back at 3 and was told our room hadn't been inspected, would be only a few minutes. At 3:25 was told our room would be ready at 4. Wow, From a 2 o clock check in to 4, all the time knowing I wasn't feeling well. Amazing! Seemed like caring and customer service was nonexistent. Wouldn't have minded as much if originally told it would not have been ready until 4 but that was not the case. Shame on them. The room itself was very nice, clean, comfortable, and a great location. Also nice that they accept pets for $50/ per night fee.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Dear Stephen R: Thank you for your review. You are correct, our check in time is 4 p.m. and we regret that we were unable to provide you with an early check in. We thank you for being our guest and appreciate your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews