We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Get Away in Winter Park”
Review of The Alfond Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Alfond Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at the Alfond Inn during May of 2014. It's a classy hotel. We especially liked the fact that it's within walking distance to the shops and restaurants in town. We stayed two nights. The staff is very attentive, the rooms were beautifully decorated, the bed was very comfortable. There was a large wedding going on at the hotel, yet we did not notice any noise while in our room. This hotel has nice areas to sit and relax throughout the hotel as well. We would definitely return to the Alfond.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tsgoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 745 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

I just stayed for two nights at the wonderful Alfond Inn in downtown Winter Park, Florida. I was visiting my daughter who attends Rollins College and decided to give The Alfond Inn a try and what a wonderful hotel, staff, rooms and bed were amazing! I didn't want to leave! The rooms are spacious, soundproof, extremely clean, thick towels, and beautiful decor! The hotel pool and grounds are very lovely. The food at Hamilton's Kitchen was top notch, fresh everything! I would highly recommend this hotel for families, couples and will stay at The Alfond Inn from now on!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skcTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Excellent staff, rooms were the best we have stayed in, the meals from Hamilton's Kitchen were 5 star. Originally planned to stay 1 night and extended the stay to two nights as the experience was so enjoyable and relaxing. I slept better than I have in a long time as the bed was wonderful and the towels were thick and plush.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here on business for 2 nights in June and fell in love with the hotel. Great location, beautiful grounds, unique artwork everywhere. The staff was terrific and helpful, the rooms well appointed (amazing bedding- better than 4S) The food in the restaurants was delicious.
Only 2 downsides: no minibar in rooms (would have been nice for extra waters, etc) and the reservationist was very unhelpful.
Glad I decided to keep the reservation anyway as this hotel is a gem!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the3hondos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Alfond Inn Hotel is lovely. Prices are a bit high but you will have a resort feel with large rooms, great beds, 2nd floor pool ! Valet parking is $18 per night but some folks park on the street but discuss this with the hotel as you do not want to get towed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lscaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

One of my friends was married at Rollins Women College this summer and this hotel was perfect for the occasion. The room was gorgeous, the amenities great and the location convenient to the wedding. I would highly recommend staying at this location!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank PTTraveler89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

A simply beautiful hotel. We stayed here for two nights celebrating our anniversary. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice size. The restaurant was amazing. We won't wait for our anniversary to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Park
Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park
#2 of 2 in Winter Park
273 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Alfond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alfond Inn

Address: 300 E New England Ave, Winter Park, FL 32789-4426
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range: $256 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Alfond Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alfond Inn, voted the #1 hotel in Florida in the Conde Nast Traveler 2017 Reader's Choice Awards is a stylish boutique hotel in Winter Park. A Preferred LVX Hotel that has a AAA Four Diamond Rating, The Alfond Inn features 112 guestrooms equipped with complimentary high speed wireless internet access, iPod docking stations and flat screen televisions, as well as oversized workstations. The Inn also offers 10,000 square feet of meeting space, roof top pool, fitness center and Hamilton's Kitchen, a full service restaurant with a Floridian-inspired menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Preferred Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Alfond Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing