We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Alfond Inn
Nearby Hotels
$199
$193
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$209
$189
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$218
$199
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$82
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
656
113
29
10
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
113
29
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark avenuerollins collegebeautiful hotelboutique hotelmorse museumwinter park arearooftop poolpublic spaceswithin walking distancerestaurants and shopsvalet serviceshort walkcomfortable roomsfire pitcentral floridascholarshipwedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
776 - 781 of 824 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

With a student at Rollins College we had been anxiously awaiting the opening of the Alfond Inn. It was everything we had hoped for. Beautiful, stylish, common areas and wonderful comfortable rooms. The artwork on the walls is interesting in its scope and quality.The location is perfect for anyone wanting to enjoy Winter Parks's restaurants, boutiques, galleries or special events.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Lou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Had a wonderful overnight stay with a friend here mid-week. Enjoyed the welcome rate of $99- what a deal! Gorgeous setting, very unusual and stimulating artwork all throughout the hotel. I loved the "peacock" theme on the hall carpets as well as the colors of the bedding. Had fish tacos in the restaurant that were delicious. The bar at night was very loud- my only complaint. Best feature- flexible LED reading light by the beds.....Don't miss this gem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

What an excellent and exciting addition to Winter Park. Our friends were getting married at the Winter Park Farmer's Market so we stayed at the Alfond just down the street. The rooms are spacious, and the mattress on the King size bed was pretty incredible. We were very impressed with the modern art in the hallways and throughout the property. Great place for a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Although we live in Orlando, we decided to stay over night, as we were seeing a late movie at the Enzian Theater. What a slice of heaven. This property is quiet, serene and simply wonderful. The hotel is done is a palette of sea-glass blue and green, with the most amazing artwork donated by the Rollins College, Alfond family. You feels as if you are walking through an art museum. The hotel just opened in August , so all is brand new. Sheets are soft, crisp white duvets, and thick towels: all things that we love. Even your pup is welcome, with a welcome basket and night time treats for the canine companion. (How about a chocolate for its masters)?? All in all this boutique hotel is delightful and a wonderful addition to a delightful downtown. We will return!

Room Tip: Select a room on the north side, for a "better" view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This past weekend we had the most wonder stay at the new Alfond Inn at Winter Park (www.thealfondinn.com). Associated with Rollin’s Collage, the Inn has 112 beautiful rooms and opened just 5 weeks ago. The idyllic setting of Winter Park notwithstanding, the Inn’s attention to detail is amazing. Stunning architecture, remarkable artwork, the friendliest of staff and ultra-comfortable rooms; we were sorry to leave after our 2 night stay was over! We’ve posted a few photos here but if you ever have a need to get away and hide or you find yourself needing to overnight in/around Orlando, The Alfond Inn at Winter Park is a must!

Room Tip: In Inn is about 2 blocks from the quaint shops of downtown Winter Park. What an uber cute town!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAMellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews