We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay cation at the lovely Alfond Inn. Like being transported into a Redtoration Hardware Catalog”
Review of The Alfond Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Alfond Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Modern design..touches of Restoration Hardware. Art is modern-some walls still stark. Wonderful staff! Loud dinner at Hamiltons (getting acoustic panels soon) breakfast there was calmer and offered a thoughtful menu. Super comfy bed!!! All room views are charming but rooftop. Bar is lively and sexy. Pool feels private with plenty attractive, comfortably stylish seating under cover. Great views and equipment in gym. Great value!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winhillary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 745 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel only opened less than a month ago I think and they still have a few bugs to work out but overall it is a beautiful hotel and the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms are large, well appointed, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the shower was the largest shower I've seen in a hotel room in a very long time. No bathtub though. Small fridge in the room. It is right across the street from Rollins College and an easy walk from the shops and such on Park Ave in Winter Park. Interesting that they have a beautiful pool area on the 2nd floor but very little lighting there at night, even early evening 8:30-9:00pm. Restaurant on site, food is good but very pricey - we had a pancake, a waffle, 2 OJ's, 2 fruit cups and coffee which came to $46.00! The Travelzoo coupon & special helped a lot with that, also also waived the $18 per day for valet parking, which is almost a necessity here.

Room Tip: You will want to be on the 3rd floor or higher because the 2nd floor is open to a private function r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

How fortunate we were that our daughter's wedding coincided with the soft opening of Alfond Inn. All of our bridal party and out of town guests stayed and we were not disappointed. Everyone from the valet, reception, and management could not have been more gracious and accommodating. Although the Inn was full, the expansive public spaces allowed for plenty of intimate conversation for our group without feeling crowded. The beautiful conservatory was the ideal backdrop for gorgeous wedding photos. Guests enjoyed the pool, fitness center, Hamilton's Kitchen, and taking advantage of the lovely Winter Park area. We couldn't have been more impressed! We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maltedsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed the weekend with a wedding party at The Alfond Inn and LOVED it. Because we were prepping for a wedding, we had all kinds of crazy request that the hotel handled immediately. The pool was wonderful, the staff was helpful, the lobby/bar was great! And you can't beat the location - it's close to everything!
Infact, in my rush to get the bride and brooms luggage packed up, I forgot my OWN luggage at the hotel. I called the hotel and they had my luggage shipped to NY the following morning.
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Micah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Here to celebrate my husband's 75th birthday, and we have been treated royally! Absolutely beautiful boutique inn, wonderfully comfortable rooms, great food in both bar and restaurant. Will definitely come back often! Five star rating for sure!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have no doubt this will be a fine property in a great location. We spent a night over the weekend and truly enjoyed this property. If you are one that has trouble with new establisments I would stay away for a little while why they work out the kinks. If not dive in to a warm and welcoming place that could not be in a nicer Winter Park location!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

A beautiful new hotel, lots of art, great open spaces. We had a king on the top floor. Large shower, spacious room, mirrored armoire instead of closet, great mattress...can't ask for much better. The location is next to Rollins and within walking distance of Park Avenue. It's a boutique hotel with only about 110 rooms. The art work is varied and everywhere, like strolling through a very large gallery. There was a large wedding party that evening that was easily accommodated. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBBokky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Park
Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park
#2 of 2 in Winter Park
273 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Alfond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alfond Inn

Address: 300 E New England Ave, Winter Park, FL 32789-4426
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range: $256 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Alfond Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alfond Inn, voted the #1 hotel in Florida in the Conde Nast Traveler 2017 Reader's Choice Awards is a stylish boutique hotel in Winter Park. A Preferred LVX Hotel that has a AAA Four Diamond Rating, The Alfond Inn features 112 guestrooms equipped with complimentary high speed wireless internet access, iPod docking stations and flat screen televisions, as well as oversized workstations. The Inn also offers 10,000 square feet of meeting space, roof top pool, fitness center and Hamilton's Kitchen, a full service restaurant with a Floridian-inspired menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Alfond Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing