We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this litte theater”

The Winter Park Playhouse
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Central Florida's only professional musical theatre. Founded in 2002, our mission is to entertain, uplift and inspire resident and visitors by producing year-round professional musical theatre, cabarets and educational outreach programs that enhance the quality of life in Central Florida. The Winter Park Playhouse is a 501(c)(3) non-profit charitable organization.
New England
Level Contributor
255 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Love this litte theater”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was my second visit to The Winter Park Playhouse. Both visits have been really good. This visit was for a Gershwin Musical Review. Wow - these people are so talented! They put on a great show and the theater is so small and intimate - a big plus! The seating is comfortable and you have lots of leg room.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank snow_beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“If you like traditional hit music, stop here.”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Since my first visit a couple of years ago, I have tried to catch every show featuring pre-70s music. The latest show featuring the music of George Gershwyn {sp?} was a delight: the songs ran through my head for several days.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WayneOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Worth the drive from Brevard County”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We won a silent auction item for 2 tickets to the Winter Park Playhouse and were so thrilled at , the energetic buzz in the lounge before the show (live piano music and bar!), the comfort and intimacy of the house (we were in row F, the back row... still excellent view), and the quality of the production (I Love You, You're Perfect, Now Change). Highly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SchnauzerBridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Winter Park Playhouse”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This musical theater was such a find! I took my granddaughter to Winter Park and we visited this theater for a show. We enjoyed ourselves so much! The theater is small but that adds to its charm.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank skeeterflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little bit of Broadway”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you are longing for a bit of Broadway but don't want to pay the high prices at Bob Carr, try the Winter Park Playhouse. Their performers are all pros, the musicals they choose are great and the price is just right. And your can bring your drink of choice right to your seat!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Winter Park Playhouse also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to The Winter Park Playhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing