We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for Happy Hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blu

Blu
Reserve with OpenTable
Blu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 331 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Sushi, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando
Level Contributor
418 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Place for Happy Hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have come to Blu several times now and each time I have made it for the Happy Hour. They have deals on oysters and drinks. Great combination. Every time I have come here for a drink the staff was attentive and helpful when picking out additional apps and cocktails. Blu is also on Park Ave, so you should expect the prices to be a bit higher than other restaurants. If you make it for the Happy hour you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Exec_Backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    66
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bahamas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“some good, some bad - handled well”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stopped in on a Saturday afternoon after a football game- I was dying for a beer! We sat at the bar. They had Peroni on draft and it went down well. That and 2 dozen oysters made me a happy guy! Reasonable price and then a nice glass of red to settle...
M wife on the other hand... ordered smoked fish dip - a traditional Florida staple. What came out was burning hot caliente with huge chunks of poorly smoked fish - size of your thumb size. It was horrible. The bartender saw our dissatisfaction and by the tone we felt it was not the first time they had problems with this dish. He offered to replace so my wife ordered a melted cheese dish - kind of a fondue idea. Se had a bite or two and then found a hair in it. That happens and they were mortified!. The manager brought us another and removed the item from the check. The dish was good and they way they handled it was great. Their range of wines by the glass was excellent and very reasonable. The décor was very attractive- we'd go back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SankandFrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
292 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a quick dinner and what a find this was. I had sushi and rolls. They were awesome. Great beer and wine list. Great atmosphere. The staff was exceptional. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fresh Maine Lobster Roll for Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Winter Park is a very interesting place to shop and visit. The restaurant had cafe tables outside in the front, as some of the other local restaurants there. We ordered the Maine Lobster roll and I was hesitant because I don't usually order Maine lobster in the middle of the summer in Florida. It was absolutely delicious - sweet and juicy with not too much dressing on it. It was served with thick potato fries and a dill pickle. Peroni beer on draft was a perfect match. I could not have asked for a better atmosphere and better service. Check out their website and you will find you probably need reservations for the evening menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandlers Ford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Had the urgent urge for a craft beer and some cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Just window shopping when we dropped in for a pit-stop. Spicy Bloody Mary hit the mark - really spicy!!! The Dogfish Head 60 minute IPA slipped down well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blu also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing