We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Happy Hour!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Matilda's on Park - CLOSED

Matilda's on Park
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Matilda’s On Park is the newest addition to the chic zip code and provides an incredible view of Park Avenue, a street that is known for gourmet food and great shopping. Matilda’s has expanded the location into a multi purpose space. Downstairs you will find a spacious patio overlooking Park Avenue, a comfortable dining room and bar with HDTVs (32 total offering all sports packages) and a private back room perfect for a quiet dinner. If you take the stairs to the second floor, you will find a different atmosphere all together. Named ‘Matilda’s After Dark’, it’s the largest banquet facility on Park Avenue. Fit to host up to 175 people, the lounge boasts leather coaches, a private bar and a fireplace. Thursday nights are perfect for Rollins students, on Fridays they have live music and on Saturdays a DJ spins your favorite hits. With a full menu and open until 2am, it’s everything the street was missing...
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is my best new find....great appetizers-try the sample platter, atmosphere and drink- the Monroe Spritzer was delicious. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    7
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Saturday afternoon...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Wandered into the Pub section on a recent Saturday a little after noon...only customers there...ended up spending almost three hours chatting with the bartender, drinking Guinness and having lunch....pints were overpriced at $7...bartender was great...atmosphere was cool with the pub tucked back in an alley full of shops off the main restaurant...hidden and quiet...not a destination but a good enough impression that it warrants a return to check out the restaurant...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cdcraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Healthy, reasonably priced, with the atmosphere of Park Ave.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I selected the Trio Blackened Mahi Tacos $11, my friends chose the Trio Grilled Chicken Tacos and the Grouper. We returned after again after shopping for a glass of wine. I will certainly return to Matilda's!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunsetovergulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a Sunday afternoon gathering”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Matilda's back garden lounge. Our waitress/bartender was the best. She kept the glasses full and the good food coming our from the main restaurant even in the torrential down pour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great New Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Need to try!! much better than other casual dining in this area that everyone flocks to. Great band upstair on our visit July 26 Master Blasters playing 70's and 80's music. Casual dining in good location.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mallylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matilda's on Park also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing