We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scenic Boat Tour

Scenic Boat Tour
Ranked #1 of 7 Tours in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Utah
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We took the tour of the Winter Park chain of lakes for a team activity. Unbelievable homes, and beautiful scenery. Ride was about 45 minutes long and showed off several lakes connected by narrow canals. This was fun activity that allowed us to still interact while on the boats, and relax outside of work. Was walking distance to many restaurants and shops on Park Ave.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RRDUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    191
    21
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Entertaining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

September starts Florida's cooler weather and we began the day taking this boat tour at 10am. The lake breeze was so nice. The boats are not covered and the sun is very strong, so bring a hat and sun screen (they had some sun screen on sale at the ticket office if you forget). I love the canals, the wildlife and seeing the homes. This is a 1-hour tour that moves between 3 lakes via interesting canals. We ended up with our very own tour and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. The trips through the canals break up the trip nicely and would help when taking a smaller child on this tour (one that might have trouble sitting still longer than 20 minutes). There is not handicapped access to the boats and there are 10-15 steps to go down, but if you can find a way down the steps, it's definitely worth it. There are restrooms on-site. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Good value for price.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SushiGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“fun, historical, kinda campy, great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

fun afternoon of history, beauty, nature and a few corny jokes thown in for fun. they've been doing these type of lake tours for over 80 years now I believe. Nice, non touristy thing to do. the canels between the lakes are so beautiful. Cheap cost too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mictim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
238 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great boat trip, worth the effort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

About a 50 minute boat ride through some of the inter-connected lakes here, and the captain shows very interesting homes and some stories about each one, beautiful homes, and a very pleasant ride, about a dozen or so people per boat.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank t1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This is a don't miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We took this boat tour on the recommendation of a local we sat next to at a sidewalk cafe. What a great experience! I guess it depends a lot on your tour guide but we found this to be entertaining and informative. Winter Park is so different from the rest of Central Florida and this tour tells you a lot of the history. The scenery is beautiful and the canals are amazing. We were so happy that we heard about this tour and tried it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scenic Boat Tour also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Scenic Boat Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing