We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love wine, this is your place!”

The Wine Room on Park Avenue
Ranked #10 of 336 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If you love wine, this is your place!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We moved to Orlando 5 weeks ago and have been here three times. Amazing wine selection, interactive experience and a chance to enjoy wines we wouldn't buy a bottle of on a casual Wednesday night.

Perfect place for bringing visitors who don't want Disney!! Amazing charcuterie options and flatbreads. Limited seating(you're meant to walk around) so we go early for apps before it gets packed on weekends. The town is charming.

Didn't know about the sweet downstairs wine vault and seating until 2nd visit. Love it!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    94
    20
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Perfect for the wine lover!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

I enjoy wine, particularly white, but last night we stopped in to the Wine Room after dinner. We'd already had a nice red with dinner so we stayed with red at the Wine Room.

If you love wine, you will love this place. It is a very unique concept, where you purchase a card that you use to get the wine dispensed into your glass. You can get just a taste, or you can get a half or full glass. It was fun to try all the different varieties of red wine.

They have food here, but the primary business is wine. Great selection of cheese, the perfect compliment to a glass of wine.

I would go out of my way to visit the Wine Room because it's a fun evening moving around this place meeting new people and sampling a bunch of different wines.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
2,528 reviews
867 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,686 helpful votes
“Outstanding Concept!!!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have been going to the Wine Room for the past few years and can clearly say that this place is as unique as amazing! We just went back this past weekend and yet again, we were not disappointed! We do not normally eat there as we prefer going to Pannullo's next door and then head to the Wine Room for some great wine tastings. The concept of the Wine Room is very original in a way that what you basically get the chance to sample a huge variety of different wines and then decide which one you will actually have. You first start by putting any amount of money and a "chip" card that you then can use at any wine stations (Merlot, Cabernet, Blends, etc.) and then choose from three separate pour levels. The variety of wine as well as the level of the customer service is always extremely high when going to the Wine Room. We also love the fact they they opened the downstairs vault so that you can have a little more privacy and less noise. The vault used to be a real vault that they now open for the public with a bunch of old safety boxes turned into security boxes for several different types of Brandys, Scotchs and other liquors and wines. We adore this place and cant wait to go back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilovetotravel1962
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Idea for Wine Lovers (and beer lovers as well)”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

My wife and I originally saw the Wine Room profiled on the Travel Channel. This started us on regular journeys to Winter Park to visit (we live about 35 miles away). Always worth the drive! If you are a wine fan (or just want to experiment and see if you like various wines) this place is for you. They have about 150 different bottles, each marked by region (California, Australia, Interesting Reds etc) located thruout the shop. You start by getting an ATM like card at the front desk and you put whatever you want to spend on the card. You insert the card into the wine dispensing machine and push the button for 1oz, 2.5oz or 5oz samples. The cost for a 1oz sample is roughly 10% of the cost of the bottle (all wines are labeled and for sale by the bottle also). A $15 bottle will cost about $1.5 for a 1oz sample. They have very inexpensive wines (about $10 a bottle) and very expensive wines (over $200 a bottle). Most are in the $2-$4 for 1oz sample range. If wine isn't your thing and you like excellent craft beers the Wine Room has something for you as well. They have a nice selection of craft beers in a bar near the back of the store. In addition they serve a tasty selection of foods including some excellent flat breads and a wonderful imported cheese selection. They also have monthly wine classes and special events for the true wine lover. Trust me, if you are a wine fan you will find a visit to the Wine Room well worth your time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovetotravel1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great concept”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Love the idea, despite the slightly high prices. Having that many unique and varied wines in one spot to taste is worth the premium. Definitely a must see in a beautiful neighborhood.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jkleha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Room on Park Avenue also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to The Wine Room on Park Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing