We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar vibe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prato

Prato
Reserve with OpenTable
Prato is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 318 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Morse and Park Avenue
Description: Blending simplicity and inspiration, Prato celebrates cuisine from Italy's rich culinary landscape, seamlessly blending Italian classics with modern techniques and seasonal ingredients. Celebrated chef, Brandon McGlamery entices guests with dishes ranging from light primi and insalata choices to savory, handcrafted pastas and inventive Italian entrees. By offering a variety of Spanish and Italian varietals and blends, we help our guests to discover complex, unique and lesser known wines that excited and delight their palettes. With a long bar that runs through the center of the restaurant, dining at Prato offers a communal and social atmosphere.
Level Contributor
155 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great bar vibe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Food was very good, prices reasonable...a little noisy but it was a bar. Great place to hang with friends for a night out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shellys6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    170
    50
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good pizza, for italians”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I been in this nice restaurant with my girlfriend. We got an appetizer (Crostino) that was really good and 2 pizza. The dough of the pizza was really good and it was cook perfectly. Also really good the stuff over and the sauce. Good and friendly service, good italians wines especially the chianti. Just a problem... The pizza was really difficult to digest. Probably 2 pizza are too much for 2 skinny guys.
Prices a little expansive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Airbus380orl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
308 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Best gourmet Italian meal I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I've traveled all over Italy and never had an Italian meal as good as this! Red wine marinated olives served warm were an amazing starter alone with meatballs served with a polenta sauce. For dinner I had yellowtail snapper was amazing served with an herbal orzo and fresh vegetables- just beautiful! Atmosphere is bustling but classy and understandably busy. Service was excellent also and although the place was packed we were well taken care of. If you love Italian and the classy ambiance of Winter Park it's a perfect blend!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MontanaLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinning Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 6 year anniversary along Park Ave, Winter Park. Despite the pouring rain and harsh winds/lightning, we ventured to our reservation (strongly suggested). First time at this restaurant and we were nothing but amazed with the service and food quality. Our server Kirsten was delightful and friendly. We had some great recommendations which we couldn't resist ordering! They were simply amazing. The ambiance is unique, having visited Italy before, this Italian restaurant is true urban Italy - without the culture shock! Mixture of attire though, some kids in Jerseys and Hats, others in business attire, and some in cocktail attire. Seems all are welcome. My only minor issue was the white napkins which "shed" all over my black pants - might suggest getting alternative napkins/towels. Kirsten was engaging, but also let us enjoy our time together - which is very rare in this industry. I could go on and on about our great experience, but to sum it up, excellent food, amazing service, wonderful experience! Thank you Kirsten for making our anniversary special - even swapping out the complimentary dessert for another option =)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YourSecretShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Love This Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I have stopped in here before to have a drinks at the bar. Staff are very friendly and the bartenders mix a great drink. Ate here for Easter Brunch and loved it! The atmosphere is fun and the food was exquisite! I had the seven layer vegetable lasagna and my son had the lamb cannoli. Great dishes and made with fresh products from local farms. There was so much food we both took enough home for another meal! Can't wait to go back and try some more dishes! I do suggest getting reservations as they are always busy in the evenings.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GirlOnTheGo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prato also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Prato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing