We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem. Amazing food. Wonderful Atmosphere.”
Review of Dylan's Deli - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dylan's Deli
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem. Amazing food. Wonderful Atmosphere.”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We had seen this menu online and had always been interested in going but when we found a Groupon we knew it was meant to be.
We went around 7:30 on a Friday evening and there were only 2 other people in the restaurant but it was cozy and inviting.
My boyfriend started off with a beer. They have a great beer selection at very reasonable prices.
We chose a "Montadito" to start with of a meat and cheese. This was delicious. It came out split open-faced on a slice of wonderful bread. We then ordered the bacon wrapped dates which were outstanding! This is a must-have item and less than $5. The patatas bravas came with two sauces, one more spicy than the other. They were also excellent.
For our main course we chose the Sliders - $10 for 3 different choices. We chose bacon, brisket and swiss and italian sausage and pepperoni. These were MUCH larger than normal sliders. Each was at least a 5 inch sub-style sandwich. The meats were perfect and they grind the meat fresh right when you order.
Whoever was serving us seemed to be an owner and he took personal pride in each dish and in asking how it was.
Needless to say, our experience was wonderful and we will be going back very soon. For those that appreciate meat, cheese, and traditional gourmet deli-style you can't go wrong.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, FL
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“French but not French”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Dylan's serves good soups and sandwiches that include brisket and pastrami. Difficult to find that in this town.

Friendly family service and outdoor seating make this a good choice for a nice lunch or early, light dinner.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank rlemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“The Real Deal”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

My wife and I came here several times in Fall 2011. On every ocasion, the food was very good. The sandwiches have a great flavor. It is worth the extra $2 to get extra meat if you are a hearty eater. The service is very good, and the owners do everything they can to make your experience enjoyable. My only critism would be that they should add something to the plate such as a side of pasta salad or chips, given the price. Absent that, this place is worth a try for those of you who have not been here.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FromAway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best sandwich/small bites in the area”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Dylan's has some of the best and most unusual sandwiches around. Their evening tapas menu is excellant and their sangria goes down very easy. Make sure to stop in if you're near the Winter Park area.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pdreed43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Tapas in Winter Park”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We found a gift certificate on restaurant.com and decided to check it out. It did not disappoint. The tapas was great while the prices and service were even better. The menu also includes sandwiches and salads, which we did not try but plan to on a future visit. This is a great addition to Winter Park and we will certainly be back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smokymtnmander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dylan's Deli also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing