We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Polish Food”

Anna's Polish Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 331 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish, European, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: No web site that I could find.
Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Authentic Polish Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

My friend and I went here and we both LOVED IT! The food is authentic, and the servings are very generous. The waitress was excellent! I ordered stuffed cabbage and when I saw it, I was delightfully surprised. Two large stuffed cabbages filled with meat and rice. These are served with a choice of gravy...I had one with the tomato sauce and one with the mushroom gravy and both sauces were excellent. For dessert, you must order the apple strudel...it is home made and to die for! (They cater too.)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RGFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    32
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
101 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Found some polish food in Florida”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We found this place on line so made the "trip" to Winter Park to try Anna's Polish Restaurant. Very good, we each had the platter. It had 3 pierogies, kielbasa and a stuffed cabbage. We'll go back to try the potato pancakes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lea6467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
244 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Eat here soon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Anna's was a welcome cozy, eating niche with just right ambiance and decor. When you enter, you absorb a feeling of belonging. Three of us shared entries and a dessert. Not a vast menu but you will have no trouble finding a great choices, even vegetarian. The arrangement will not accommodate a large group; just right for small family get togethers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Excellent polish food, recommend whole heartedly! I love the red borscht and all the pierogies!! And always get the papal cake. You won't regret it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suckapunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Who knew? Great Polish food in Florida!?!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

If you're craving spectacular pierogis, potato pancakes, or Polish sausage, Anna's is definitely the place. The sampler was a great way to start to get a sense of the amazing flavors that Anna's creates. I had never had sauerkraut pierogis before, but they were amazing. I will return, and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna's Polish Restaurant also viewed

 
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Anna's Polish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing