We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food experience”

Anna's Polish Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 336 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: No web site that I could find.
Apopka, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food experience”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The food here is ethinic polish. Started going there ourselves but slowly started taking our freinds and our group keeps getting bigger and they all want to go back. You have to wait a little because the food is not fast food but freshly made. Comes out hot and tasty. Service is excellent and the beers are from Poland. The resturant is small and homey so you should make reservations for more than 4 people.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    33
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Must try!!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was the best restaurant I have been to in this area. The food was authentic and had that made from scratch taste. I loved the pierogis and the desert crepes! The red borscht was incredible!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillingham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“real authentic polish cuisine”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

we visited this restaurant on october 19, 2012 for lunch. we expected to find your average mom and pop
establisment. what a delightfull surprise we recieved. we were greeted by a friendly host,, seated promptly, asked about beverages which were served quickly. we then attacked the large menu and were pleased to see a selection of foods that had my ukranian wife salivating, not only was the selection great, the food when delivered to our table was even better than we had hoped. real borscht, thick with beets and onions piping hot and delicious. tender pierogies stuffed with cheese and potato, excellent golompkis (stuffed cabbage) filled with rice and meat perfectly seasoned,,grilled kielbasa with a cracling casing that spurted the sausages juices when bitten and potato pancakes to die for and finally a magnificent walnut torte with a crunchy walnut crust atop a lucious jam and cake. the restaurant was spotlessly clean and decorated with polish pictures and flowers. this is a real find for anyone looking for a different and authentic cuisine., a big five stars for anna's, polish restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank edandmary2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RALEIGH, NC
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Stop in and enjoy”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I make it a point to dine here when we visit the Disney area. Food is first class and the wait staff is most friendly and welcoming. Parking is easy but the small restaurant can be easily missed unless your looking for the address. It's hard to find good polish restaurants so don't miss this one !!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Polish Restaurant”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I just ate at a restaurant in the Orlando, FL area it is called Anna’s Polish Restaurant. I had the Polish Varity Dish with pierogi, stuffed cabbage on sauerkraut, and polish sausage. The other people with me had the Pierogi Dish and the potato pancake dish. The service is slow but the food quality is worth the wait and the price was reasonable. Three people ate for $33 dollars and we received a fantastic meal with excellent service, just slow. I will give up speed for the high quality any day.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeeP100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna's Polish Restaurant also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Anna's Polish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing