We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but fresh”

Winter Park Fish Company
Ranked #10 of 334 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Comfortable casual table service restaurant with high-end local fish & seafood. Lots of choices, from scratch made sides & preparations to fish choices that fit the needs of any seafood lover. Open kitchen dining room and lots of temperature controlled outdoor seating to enjoy the wonderful Florida weather!
Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pricey but fresh”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I personally thought the place was very overpriced but having just come from Lombardi's Seafood, there was no doubt that fish is expensive. The restaurant itself has only a few tables inside but more outside. There wasn't a whole lot of atmosphere but it wasn't grungy either...clean but plain. The food was very tasty. I had fish and chips which was fresh and the fries were homemade. The cole slaw was very good. My friend had the scallops which were very large and hinted of that scallop taste that I look; they were fresh but lacked a lot of scallop flavor. With prices starting about $15, it makes for an expensive lunch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iuvenis2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    79
    31
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great little place to stop in for lunch or dinner. Have a glass of wine or a beer and have blackened Mahi Mahi. Great atmosphere, eat inside or out and good food. It is a little pricey, but I think it is worth it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MDMawMaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Taco Tuesday is where it's at! Three tacos for six bucks! So worth the trip. They use Mahi instead of mystery white fish so it costs a little more than you might think on every other day of the week. Cool nautical decor inside. Menu is creative. They have a slogan that says "fresh fish ain't cheap" and that's absolutely true. But "you get what you pay for" also and it's fresh and delicious and worth every penny.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FernAndRico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow very pricey”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We went for lunch and for 3 with a 10% coupon was over $50. for 2 sandwichs and 1 drink and chicken fingers. Only in Winter park . Fod was good not outstanding. Business has dropped way off bet you can guess why.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joanalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family dining”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had heard about this restaurant from friends and decided to try it. The service was excellent and very prompt, however the food had mixed reviews. Appetizers -- fish dip dry and too much smoke flavor and not much other flavor, conch fritters good, Lobster Bisque very different not bad but not good, would not order again. Entrees --Crab cakes lots of fillers not much lump crab meat, stuffed grouper ok, not great, fish and chips good, shrimp good. Since this was our first experience we will probably try again. We like to give each restaurant at least 2 tries. The shrimp and fish and chips seem to be a safe bet. The roof leaks in spots, so when sitting at a table had to position ourselves to not get splashed, we went when it was raining.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladygator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winter Park Fish Company also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Winter Park Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing