We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great BBQ.”

4 Rivers Smokehouse
Ranked #1 of 334 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: 4 Rivers is a family-owned smokehouse specializing in 30-day aged brisket, homemade southern sides and fresh bakery items.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Really great BBQ.”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Arrived for dinner to find the line all the way out the front door which was a little disturbing but it moved pretty fast and the gave out samples of the BBQ while we were in line. The food was GREAT! I tried the brisket and ribs and both were great and the sides were also great. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joiebl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    184
    74
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“They had good food”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nothing at all to complain about except for the long line which was just a testament of their quality. It's that way all the time from what I heard. Different than your normal BBQ place, if in the area try it out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manzellam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best barbecue this side of Texas!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful choices & huge servings! Line moves fast! Well worth short wait. Don't miss desserts. Best pecan tart ever! Met "regulars" who travel 2 hours to dine here! To-go boxes available if you can't finish. Great food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Too messy! Not for me.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After multiple recommendations to visit here I gave in. My husband is the BBQ connoisseur. I can take it or leave it. Let me be honest. The menu was huge. Multiple choices and when you get to the counter, if you have not studied it and understand it, you feel rushed to order, due to the HUGE line behind you. I ordered in a rush and my food was handed to me on a paper covered tray, and if again I am honest, it was soooo unappealing to me. Sooo messy. So sloppy. To BBQ connoisseurs, it's the best. I disliked it so much it put me off. I ate a tiny fraction of the mess on the tray, and my husband, in the haste to order, ordered something he did not love, and was disappointed. SO, lesson learned. Go in advance, check menus online if this is available, know what you want. Do not feel intimidated or rushed at the counter because of long lines. Wish I had known all this in advance. At this moment in time, I am in no rush to go back or recommend it. Sorry

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando,fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing BBQ”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you are looking for great BBQ, this is the place to go. Expect to wait in a line if you go during lunch and dinner hours. Their desserts are to die for!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missions4Him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4 Rivers Smokehouse also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to 4 Rivers Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing