We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who knew Vegan could taste so good?”

Ethos Vegan Kitchen
Ranked #7 of 336 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Ethos Vegan Kitchen is a full-service vegan restaurant just north of Orlando in historic Winter Park featuring hearty, homestyle fare. Menu selections are 100% vegan and include light bites, soups, salads, sandwiches, pastas, main dishes, pizza, desserts and a children's menu. Ethos also features a selection of vegan beer and wine, and vegan bakery items made from scratch on-site daily. In addition to our regular menu, a weekend Brunch menu is available on Saturdays and Sundays from 9am to 3pm.We are open Monday through Friday, 11am to 11pm, and on Saturday and Sunday from 9am to 11pm. Ethos is located on Fairbanks Avenue at New York, one block west of Park Avenue.
Tampa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Who knew Vegan could taste so good?”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I dropped by to pick up dinner for a girlfriend who is vegan. I never thought I would ever like Vegan but my dinner was delicious! The staff is so friendly and walked me through my "first" vegan meal!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jserv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    81
    19
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent vegan”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Dined here last week with my fiancé and mother. The menu offers great variety and our server was efficient and attentive. I loved the portobello sandwich. It was the perfect combo of flavors and was filling and extremely good. My fiancé had the lasagna which was also excellent. My mother enjoyed her crispy "chicken" salad very much as well. All 3 meals were wonderful and I thought the prices were reasonable for lunch. I look forward to going again next time I'm in Winter Park.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very rare to have a great and vegan combination. We have been going to ethos for years and always consistent.

The What's the Dilly Philly unsteak sandwich is excellent. Not as crazy about their sheppards pie.

My daughters, 13 and 9 love the Sunday brunch pancakes.

The sausage roll appetizer is a must.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“One of the best vegetarian places”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The menu and food is simply great. The dishes are well prepared and appeal to a wide variety of tastes. The location has easy access and the premises large and spacious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank waterfall9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It was good, but probably won't racing back”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I had been wanting to try this place for a long time, so I finally had the chance to go yesterday. I ordered coffee, it wasn't too flavorful, the hippee wrap (asked waitress which one was better, the hippie wrap vs the portobello-and she said she prefers the hippee wrap), & chips and salsa. Nothing was to write home about. Because this is a vegan restaurant I hoped for real flavorful veggies, and I would say they were just ok. The salsa didn't have much flavor and no spiciness. The chips seemed a bit stale. The restaurant smelled really good, maybe I ordered the wrong combination.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Salsa4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ethos Vegan Kitchen also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Ethos Vegan Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing