We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegan is not necessarily healthy”

Ethos Vegan Kitchen
Ranked #7 of 334 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Ethos Vegan Kitchen is a full-service vegan restaurant just north of Orlando in historic Winter Park featuring hearty, homestyle fare. Menu selections are 100% vegan and include light bites, soups, salads, sandwiches, pastas, main dishes, pizza, desserts and a children's menu. Ethos also features a selection of vegan beer and wine, and vegan bakery items made from scratch on-site daily. In addition to our regular menu, a weekend Brunch menu is available on Saturdays and Sundays from 9am to 3pm.We are open Monday through Friday, 11am to 11pm, and on Saturday and Sunday from 9am to 11pm. Ethos is located on Fairbanks Avenue at New York, one block west of Park Avenue.
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vegan is not necessarily healthy”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Everyone was very friendly and the atmosphere was pleasant. Our waitress was very helpful. We had he curry wrap and the chicken sandwich. First bites were tasty but the curry wrap got a little old toward the end. The walnuts were badly rancid and the meal seems quite high in fat. We decided not to go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gguthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    79
    17
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
181 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a great restaurant for anyone who wants to enjoy vegetarian food even if you are a meat eater. The new location is great but parking can be a bit of a challenge. Still worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneeFlorida27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
listen4kristen
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing vegan cuisine for all types of foodies!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I'm a local vegan, and Ethos is my saving grace. Ethos Vegan Kitchen is the one vegan sit-down restaurant I can rely on for fantastic food every time, no matter what entree I choose. Ethos thinks outside of the box and comes up with mouth-watering dishes that fill the tummy every time! My carnivorous gluten-free boyfriend enjoys the Coconut Curry Wrap. I have loved the hummus, Black Bean soup, Spinach salad, Chickpea Salad Sandwich, Balsamic Chickun Sandwich, and Rosemary Chickun. Just writing this review is making me salivate. Go to Ethos now!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank listen4kristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food for Vegans and Carnivores”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Ethos has excellent choices for any palate. They have typical menu items including a vegan version of shepards pie. They have a Philly sandwich made with seitan that is also very tasty.
My favorite is a calzone with spinach salad. Save room for desert because they have that too!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeeRightBack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing Meal(even for a carnivore)!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our family of five was visiting Universal Studios to celebrate our daughter's 21st birthday in early May & chose Ethos for her birthday dinner as she is a vegan(another child is vegetarian & the rest of us carnivores). We had garlic knots & the sausage roll for appetizers-both delicious! Meals were the Chickun Marsala, Curry Tofu Wrap, two Sheep's Pie with Seitan & I had the Chickpea Salad Sandwich(which was amazingly wonderful)!! Being a birthday celebration, we got a slice of Chocolate Cake & a slice of Apple Walnut Rum which were both moist & yummy-glad we got two though because the slices were small. Ethos is a lovely restaurant in a trendy area of Winter Park & the only problem we had was finding parking-it shares a parking lot with several other businesses. But overall we had a wonderful meal & my daughter was thrilled to be able to choose from anything on the menu! And the prices were very reasonable!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stinkytoes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ethos Vegan Kitchen also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Ethos Vegan Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing