We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Waiting for my home to close” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Waiting for my home to close”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

I am staying here while waiting for my home to close. It is furnished, has a fridge and they will let you use a microwave. It is close to downtown and other place of interest. The rates are fantastic online. The from desk did not quote me the rate I got online.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FCalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    47
    18
    17
    88
See reviews for
95
24
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

It was a pleasure staying at this hotel, especially for the price we paid.
The staff were mostly courteous and the environment was family friendly.
The restaurant was very inexpensive actually cheaper than anyone of the other establishments and the food was delicious.
Some of the outer roadways need upgrading but the place is clean..there is a nice little cozy bar and the prices were good..
We got our money's worth at this hotel...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunilna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I totally enjoyed my stay here, even if it was only for one night. Front desk staff was very friendly, helpful and organized! The room was immaculate, quiet and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have been here before, but not recently. There is now a new owner. The food was very good plentiful. We had a breakfast we thoroughly enjoyed. The staff was very friendly. We are local & will go back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 329j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My family had a wonderful stay here. The rooms were affordable and clean. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Seems the new owners are working hard to upgrade the facility. Overall the stay was well worth the price,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

It was filthy and smelled like smoke. The spring-loaded holder for the bathroom tissue was missing, and there was no wastebasket in the room or bathroom. (How do maids not notice this???) The catch on the door was broken. No maids stopped to make the bed, refresh the towels, or clean/straighten in the three days we were there. ( I hate to admit that we stuck it out for the three days, but we were only there to sleep.)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank standardsandjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Winter Haven hotels

Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We completed a Church Youth Group camp at this hotel and had a wonderful stay! Our group had 9 rooms out of a large group. We drove all night to get to our destination on time and arrived tired. Everything was all ready for our check in, even though it was hours early, The staff were great in taking care of any needs! The rooms, though dated, were clean and comfortable. We did have to call down for extra towels but they were delivered promptly. The sales director even followed up to make sure we were comfortable. We have already booked again for next year.

Room Tip: Pool side is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Haven hotels
2.8 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
1.1 mi away
Budget Inn of Winter Haven
Budget Inn of Winter Haven
#5 of 16 in Winter Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center

Property: Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
Address: 1150 3rd Street SW, Winter Haven, FL 33880 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center is a hotel located in Central Florida Polk County, between Orlando and Tampa. The Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center is the leading accommodation choice for cost conscious visitors to Central Florida and all its attractions such as LEGOLAND(R), Disney World, Sea World, Epcot Center and the Magic Kingdom. Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Winter Haven
Winter Haven Clarion
Clarion Winter Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing