We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Lake Roy Beach Inn(Winter Haven)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Winter Haven)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Beach Motel(Winter Haven)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
59
53
23
20
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
53
23
20
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunder new managementa wonderful stayright next doorbagelslego landupgradeshurricane
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 260 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

WE Had a Great Stay with a friendly staff clean rooms great prices great location with all to see in area will stay again can't wait to see more improvements as this is a work in progress again the staff was super helpful and friendly

Room Tip: Great location central located
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ringolhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skatseek, Director of Sales at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. It's rare when a person has a good stay that they comment online and we do appreciate knowing we are heading in the right direct.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Dont know where you think you have made improvements David.( Hotel management) Where do I start...... 1. girl at front desk had NO clue what she was doing,charged my credit card double,then had to figure out how to credit it, half hr later she finally figured it out. 2. Gave me a key to a room someone was already in. 3. NO chairs, tables or lounge chairs around pool! Room was dirty,smelled, didnt even take my shoes off. 4. No clean towels, but dirty, wet towels in tub!!!! 5. Phone didnt work. Beds were very hard and sounded like they were about to break. 6. No coffee maker, no iron, no plastic laundry bag. It was midnight and had little choice but to stay but checked out the next morning,we were to stay 2 nights. When we named all this they had nothing to say! No "Im sorry" or " Can we move you to another room?" They werent even going to credit the second night until they saw me start getting upset. They should have credited me for BOTH!!! Disgusting place. Dont know how they call themselves a motel. We travel with a softball team and most all checked out immediately. Never again!!!! This place should me shut down!!! One team mate had SPIDERS in his bed!!!!!! HEALTH HAZARD!!!

Room Tip: No Rooms at this motel are worth a dime!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmheyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skatseek, Director of Sales at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Ms. Heyman, we are extremely sorry your stay with us was so unsatisfactory. Looking at the previous experience you had prior to arriving at our Hotel, it sounded like nothing was going right. The information you received is correct. New Owners and New Management have been making strides in improvements. We have a 235 hotel property. In the less than two month period, 130 rooms have been renovated. Extermination and cleaning crews have been stepped up to help bring us back to our hey day. We give room placement priority to our reservations. The night you checked in well after midnight as walk ins, we also had 12 other teams in house. As well as our individual check ins. Frankly, we were strapped. Prior to check ins we have initiated a practice of double checking the rooms. The call was not put through to our 24 hour on call maintenance to do so prior to your room assignment. The front desk said there was an air of urgency to get to the rooms. These are not excuses. Just putting into perspective that 'perfect storm.' Fact is, we are a hospitality industry striving to exceed expectations and your needs were not properly met. You have my personal apology for that and , if a future circumstance arises, I assure you all needs will be met.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here last year when it was Days Inn. The rooms were really nice especially for the price, but there was always some problem, even getting towels. Now they have changed management, the new bar is amazing and it is obvious from the time you step in that it is better. Service is much improved and the restaruant on site is good.

Room Tip: pool side rooms are more convenient for the conference rooms, bar and restaurant
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have never stayed at a Hotel so dirty and run down. I went with my husbands softball team and everyone in our group had a terrible experience. Everyone had a problem when their room. The first room that was assigned to me was shocking! The bed was bare! Just a mattress! The comforter and pillows were thrown on the floor. Then the next room assigned to us didnt have towels. The phone wasnt working to call the front desk so I had to use my cell phone to call them. They had a one of our team members bring us towels; not housekeeping.

The toilet had urine on it and all the towels had stains on them. The sheets had stains on them too.

The only good thing was that our A/C worked very well. Other people in our group had their A/C units in the middle of the room and obviously wasnt working.

Overall, NEVER staying here again! This place needs to be shut down!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank StephCalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMacc42, Guest Relations Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

I do want to apologize for your inconvenience. We are as of now under new management and the hotel has already undergone extensive remodeling. All rooms are now verified by management before guest check-in. Our Bar is open full time now as is the diner. The price is also now lower. Please just give us a call we would be happy to meet all of your needs. No more Housekeeping or front desk issues will be tolerated. Thank you very much for your understanding and please have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quello al piano terra hanno l'acqua più calda , comunque provatela prima di accettare la stanza.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews