We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEEKEND VACATIONS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Reviewed May 19, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
linda j, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 403 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
linda j, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jolanthe V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
linda j, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
linda j, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I Stayed at this hotel for Easter weekend, and it was great. The room was a King Suite and it was very clean and quiet. There was a bar connected to the hotel and free continental Breakfast. Nice location too. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda j, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stat with us. I hope to see you next time your in winter haven fl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Nervous after reading reviews, I requested a pool-side, newly remodeled room when I reserved the room. It was perfect with a lot of space and very clean. The staff was VERY friendly and VERY helpful. The pool was clean and refreshing and the grounds were kept up nicely. I used to live in this area and people that are not from here do not realize this town isn't Vegas. It's an old town and it may look a little run down, but I assure you, it's a safe place. Just like any other city, be alert & don't keep valuables in your car. The location was near almost everything. Don't listen to the bad reviews! Great price for a great room. Ask for a remodeled room when reserving and you will enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a newly remodeled room, pool-side.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda j, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

It is always nice to hear good things from our guest . thank you for your review. We are
working hard to inprove all areas in our hotel, this makes all our work worth it I hope to see you
again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a nice place with a continental breakfast. Staff were courteous. Nicely located near Legoland.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda j, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is always good to hear that all our work is paying
off. I hope to see you next time you are in the Winter Haven area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Haven
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
2.7 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
895 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL

Address: 1300 3rd St SW, Winter Haven, FL 33880-3913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range: $70 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson Winter Haven is an older property that has been renovated. We offer smoking or non-smoking standard rooms with a 1 King/Queen bed or 2 Queen beds with a mini-fridge, coffe maker, flat screen TV, and free WIFI. The property also has an outdoor pool, complimentary continental breakfast, and a family restaurant located off the lobby area. Howard Johnson is only 3.5 miles away from Legoland, and only a short walk or drive to many shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven Hotel Winter Haven
Howard Johnson Winter Haven
Winter Haven Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing