We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fajita to die for”
Review of El Norteno Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

El Norteno Mexican Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $29
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Great food at great prices at a nice atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Great food at great prices at a nice atmosphere.
Auburndale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“fajita to die for”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I love love love the fajita!!!! we love this place so much. Nice quite place in Winter Haven. Not far from home. Service could use some improvement but over all happy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 728JessicaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    5
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mexican food”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The biggest and best margueritas in town. All the food is good, and spiced right, and nothing too hot to eat. I have been there many times, and will go again.

Helpful?
3 Thank Terri I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Tex Mex Food”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Always enjoy the food and the price is right. Great service.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartow, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Interesting for quick and easy lunch”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We've been there several times in the past six months. A bit of a drive. Quite a few choices, reasonable prices. Fine for when in the neighborhood.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VERY horrible service”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Me and the wife went in, took 5 minutes to seat us and once we were seated they never came back to check on us. They walked past our booth quite a few times with us trying to get they're attention but kept ignoring us. Finally decided to get up and walk out, same guy who seated us told us to have a nice day, didn't even notice we haven't ordered or recieved drinks. Will never go to again

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Norteno Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing