We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and prices without any frills”

Andreas Family Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 242 Restaurants in Winter Haven
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the atmosphere is more like a diner, the food was excellent. We went at lunch time, and although there were lunch specials, we opted for the menu choices. The offerings were both Greek and American. I had the fried catfish, French fries and peas. The catfish was tasty and cooked perfectly. I did take some of the coating off of the second ample piece of fish, not because it wasn’t good, but because I was getting full. The peas were sweet and drizzled with olive oil with thyme. The fries were common and not remarkable.

We were seated quickly and the restaurant had a nice lunch crowd. Our waitress was friendly, waited on us quickly and our food came in a reasonable amount of time. Even the bus boys said hello.

We picked Andreas on a whim and was glad we went. When in that area we would have no problem going again.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kateysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 112 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2019

The food was good, the prices are good. It is crowded on Sunday mornings, but the wait isn't too long. The service is good for the crowd.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank X1170YUstevenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Stopped for dinner. Had never been there before but had eaten in many restaurants in the area. It was a nice clean family restaurant, the server was very nice and helpful. Orderd the cat fish and Mediterranean fish. I was expecting ok food but was very superised when we ate it was awesome the flaviors were spot on and it was all piping hot. The server suggested the carrot suffely and it was very delicious i could have eaten 2.
Try this restaurant i dont think you will be disappointed i will definitely go back and try more slections but the carrot tort will always be ordered.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank hainerrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

There were 7 of us and we had a great breakfast! The pecan French toast is my favorite! Would def recommend. Prices are inexpensive and food is served hot and fast and it’s always great!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank vluv2travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

The wife and I were in Winter Haven and needed a quick lite bite. She loves stuffed grape leaves so dropped by Andreas. She had the Dolmas appetizer - 8 - and loved every bite. I had the chicken kabob - 2 skewers - which came on a bed of tasty seasoned moist rice. We shared a pita platter - tons of hot wedges and a dish of tzatziki sauce. With 2 iced teas, tax and a 20% tip - the bill was only $24 - a bargain for the quantity of tasty Greek food. We will most definitely will return.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank HappyFLTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andreas Family Restaurant also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Been to Andreas Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing