We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was mediocre”
Review of Tijuana Flats

Tijuana Flats
Ranked #20 of 206 Restaurants in Winter Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: The "Anything Goes" approach to food, wall art, hot sauce & life in general.
Sag Harbor, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Food was mediocre”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Pros - if you come from Legoland (with evidence of tickets) kids eat free. Loved that. Very casual. Tons of different hot sauces to choose from.

Cons - they offer candy or soda with the kids meal. I asked for juice or milk and nothing. They did have water, but it was gross tap water. The food it just okay, not a ton of flavor. All of our items (kids included) were just okay.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy_M06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review, Amy M06! We're sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Let us help! Please email us with further details or suggestions at Social@TijuanaFlats.com so that we can address your concerns. We appreciate your feedback and hope you can give us another chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    36
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
269 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Mexican Quick Food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This restaurant is located near the entrance to Lego Land. It offers a variety of Mexican food in a fast food setting. They have a large variety of sauces to try. There is an outdoor seating area, and the inside area is on the loud side. You place your oder when you enter, sit down, and they deliver it to your table. Most of the food is very tasty and enjoyable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bandmanjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thanks for the great review, @bandmanjp! We really appreciate your feedback and hope you come visit again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great chimichanga!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Love their chimichanga and ice tea! It is quick and simple to order and eat! They have great service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank macdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Hamilton, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Went Once”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

It was Okay we went once and the food was average and the atmosphere was good but it was nothing special.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dinneratnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hi @Dinneratnine, thank you for your review. Please feel free to email us any suggestions you might have, Facebook@TijuanaFlats.com, so we can make your next experience with us a better one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Food is good for what you pay for and the service is even better!! They have promotions to bring ppl in so this is a good place to bring your fam out for something diff and you don't have to pay and arm and a leg!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cc s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review @cc s! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy our food and service! Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing