We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than I expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Much better than I expected.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last May for five nights. I read mixed reviews for the hotel, but I was tight on money and it was very good price. The staff was very friendly. I had a King non-smoking Suite, the room was very large and clean, with a full kitchen and dining table. There was a pool too, I never got a chance to swim to try It out. And of course the IHOP at the hotel was great. I had a very good stay at this Hotel.

Room Tip: The King suite was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    7
    4
    33
See reviews for
38
12
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My son and I, were excited to go to LegoLand, not knowing they were not open on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Therefore, Kim, receptionist, gave some great suggestions to, pass the time. Also great advise on what to do inside LegoLand. Really made us feel, like we were Family. The hotel is less than 5 mintues to and from Legoland. I-Hop is connected with the hotel, and offer a great selection of food. Plenty of other Restaurants in the area also. We look forward to going again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redhd43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was in town for a professional golf event. Needed somewhere that took dogs. There is a hefty pet fee and the rooms are overpriced. The room is clean enough just dated. We joked about calling it the roach motel...but then saw a giant roach in the room..but hey it's the south. The residential neighborhood was nice to walk the dogs!

Room Tip: Read policy carefully. Once you pay, $ is gone..even if you check out a whole night earler!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdiegirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool,Pa.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have stayed at the Ranch House for approximately 10 years. Most recently we stayed for 3 weeks and everything was very good. The staff was exceptional and were very helpful if we had any questions. The room was clean and comfortable. We like the location as it is located close to good restaurants and grocery stores. We do plan to stay there again next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very affordable and great location, about less than a mile from lego land! Room was great size, clean, and upgraded. For the 3 of us, very comfortable. Staff at hotel extremely friendly and accomodating! Also breakfast at IHOP included as well as discounts at IHOP (located in same parking lot as hotel)
Overall, very pleasant and affordable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasneem L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed at the motel for 5 days The pepole that works there are all awesome. We will be back next year. The room was very clean.The staff were very kind. They took very good care of us. This makes the second time we stayed at this motel. We paln to stay here when ever we come to Florida to see our kids.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My children and I appreciated the kindness of the office staff and house keeper. I will be coming back December 28-January 1 2013.Rooms were clean and stay was wonderful! Read others post but now new management and caring staff I recommend this hotel to all my family and friends!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLGAMUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Haven hotels
3.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
240 reviews
1.8 mi away
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
852 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 1911 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33884-1552 (Formerly Ranch House Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel in Winter Haven, FL is only ONE Mile from LEGOLAND Florida. This kid-friendly hotel in WInter Haven, FL gives you easy access to other sites and activities like: LEGOLAND WALT DISNEY WORLD SEA WORLD ORLANDO UNIVERSAL STUDIOS ORLANDO BUSCH GARDEN. Our pet-friendly RODEWAY INN & SUITES hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as FREE Continental Breakfast FREE Wi-Fi Outdoor Heated Pool Microwave- Refrigrator Your fresh, clean and stylish room offers free WiFi and a Flat-screen TV; and our suites feature fully-equipped kitchens, separate living areas and sleeper sofas so the whole family can enjoy their Florida vacation. A good night and great savings await guests at the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel. Winter Haven hotels like ours help you get the rest you need for wherever travel takes you–book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Winter Haven
International Motel Winter Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing