We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ruby Tuesday's”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #11 of 206 Restaurants in Winter Haven
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Liverpool,Pa.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ruby Tuesday's”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were quickly waited on and served. The food was very good
and our waitress was friendly and met our needs.The restaurant was nearby to the Ranch House on Cypress Gardens Blvd.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    96
    35
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“What happened to Ruby Tuesday?”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

What can I say? A couple years ago, my wife and went all of the time. We would enjoy their immense salad bar and mini burger bites. But, since they spent SO much money on physical renovations, they have let the food go to the wayside. They elliminated over 60% of the items on the salad bar and they say, "They took off items that were not considered healthy." But please explain why one would remove Cottage Cheese (a staple for dieters) and Chick Peas (so much for poor vegitarians too). REALLY. The location in the Brandon mall closed and a great place called Red Robin is in it's place.

I would have rather had the Old Ruby Tuesday food and eat on wood benches than have sub-par food in a fake fancy setting.

Shame on them...they lost our business forever.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank briankalish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Fl
Level Contributor
142 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A second bad experience at this Lego Land area restaurant”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We arrived about 8pm to an almost empty restaurant on a dinner break from work. More than 40 minutes after ordering, a manager approached to say there was a problem with my food and they were having to remake our food. She was almost boastful about "making it right". Our food came about 70 minutes after ordering. Each member of our party of three expressed dissatisfaction with the order. in my case, fish tacos were very small portions and the fish was cold. Once again, the manager came out about 10 minutes into our wait for the check to again, happily proclaim that she was reducing our ticket by 25%! If there has ever been a time when a meal should be gratis in an effort of guest recovery, this was it. Several years ago, I had a similar experience at this location and have avoided it until now. I will not return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USHistoryTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just an average place to eat. Applebees is similar and much better.”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Did not like the hamburgers because the meat is too dry. Not juicy at all. My wife usually gets a salad, but we think the quality of the food has gone down hill.

Don't plan to go back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mikethefisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent value and service”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

After a busy day at Legoland and less than excellent food, we happily turned into Ruby Tuesday located right at the exit of the Legoland Theme Park. We have always enjoyed Ruby Tuesdays as a restaurant when we visit the US and the atmosphere in this one was more enjoyable than we are used to. The hostess and server were very attentive, friendly and professional. The menu was exceptional offering a wide range of choices in various price ranges. The restaurant and restrooms appeared clean, the food came quickly and was hot and tasty. We enjoyed our visit very much and would definitely go to this location again, should we ever find ourselves in Winter Haven.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing