We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great seafood for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #95 of 207 Restaurants in Winter Haven
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great seafood for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Had a great lobster tail and shrimp dinner and went home stuffed. They do seafood about as good as any chain! What I like about the chain is their cozy, dark, comfortable atmosphere and seating, now that they don't do the interior in cold White tile like they did for a while back. Always had a good meal and enjoyable time at every location everywhere. Oh yeah, and it fairly close to Legoland on Cypress Garden Blvd too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    36
    20
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Good Fresh Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I usually don't comment on chains but this one is different.The fresh catch is always excellent and the wait staff are the friendliest of all the Red Lobster's that I have ever visited. The location is great and parking is adequate. There is rarely a wait at lunch and If there is, it's not long. Great lunch spot near Legoland Florida.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TerrylB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Maybe a has been”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

With so many good restaurants why can't this company get their act together ?
I used to enjoy many of the meals but This location anyway has gone way down.

I love seafood but last two times we were disappointed although they still have the best salad and
Cheese biscuits.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Revolting, what was I thinking?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Honestly, I went to RL because my senior cousin likes it. Big mistake! The food at RL is consistently awful, tasteless, over-salted, of poor quality and over-priced for what you get. Basically, if you like nasty, frozen, over-processed food then this is the place for you. My only positive comment is the staff are really nice and helpful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WillfullJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Endless Shrimp- Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Three of us enjoyed the endless shrimp offer and were very pleased. We tried grilled, scampi, alfredo,coconut, and fried/breaded and all were excellent. Our server was organized , polite, and informative about the menu choices. The ONLY reason I did not rate them Excellent was because when we walked in ( after 5-dinner time ! -and they were not busy at all , yet ) they had us sit in a waiting area. ???? But we actually only waited a few minutes. I just thought it was poor organization--not to be ready for the dinner crowd. We will definitely be back before the ' endless shrimp offer closes--Nov. --I think.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Idnasflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing