We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to eat. ”

Floridino's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #20 of 238 Restaurants in Winter Haven
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Floridino's Italian Kitchen, Home Of The World's Largest Calzone In Business Since 1988,family Restaurant, Local Favorite,we Serve Great Pizza, Calzones, Salads, Sandwiches, Pasta & Wings,beer And Wine Available.call Ahead For Takeout,.check Out Our Website For Our Menu
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

For pizza to a great meal, this is the place. Very busy most of the time but the service is exceptional. Large servings of tasty food. Great prices too.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Pappyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 211 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

We have a hard time trying to find good pizza in FL so we had low expectations. Upon entering, we were greeted by a very friendly waitress. She was helpful with our questions,checked back often, & brought refills in to go cups. We ordered 2 different pizzas. The white pizza was really good & the black & blue was as well. We had enough leftover to take home & noted that nearby tables also had to go boxes from the large servings. I had a tiramisu for dessert which was excellent. The place was a bit worn out but the employees that we encountered were great. Prices were good & they have a nice variety on the menu. We have found our Fl pizza place!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank gridbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

We we traveling back to our rental after long day in Orlando. We were seated right away. Our waitress was efficient and very attentive. The Pizza was amazing and just as we ordered. Definitely a place to go back to!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank callwendy4oils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I have been here several times but will not be going back after our experience tonight. My husband ordered a pizza with extra extra sauce and light cheese the pizza came out with extra extra cheese and no sauce. So he sent it back, the waitress was like the cook doesn’t read the orders and indicated to us that this is a normal issue. At this point when she sent it back to the kitchen the cook start yelling obscenities out the window at my husband and the waitress. Not very professional. The owner Mike came out to see what was going on and defended his employee and said he is getting wrote up for his actions. The wait staff was like the owner will never fire him because he has been there for 9 years and can do what he wants.. Meanwhile another patron had ordered wings to go and had waited 35 plus mins for them they told her it would be another 10 mins , she told them to cancel her order. Guess they lost 3 regular customers in about 5 minutes. On a side note the wait staff is always fantastic but are very frustrated with management

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank mommyloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

If there was a lower rating I would give it. Of our six, two served ten minutes before other 3 , sixth persons, food did not come out 20 min. She never got her meal . The manager would not speak to me about it?
Did not charge us for the meal that did not arrive, such a deal.
I highly recommend that not no one attends this place.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floridino's Italian Kitchen also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Been to Floridino's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing