We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnuson Grand Cypress (previously the Park View Hotel)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Reviewed June 13, 2014

My nine year old daughter and I are spending two months driving around the US with no schedule or plan. We visited a friend in Ocala, FL and my daughter saw a sign for LegoLand and we decided to head to Winter Haven. We stumbled across the Magnuson on Hotels.com. It was the 1st hotel listed. I was a little apprehensive but my daughter saw the Kid Zone and we decided to check it out. We were greeted with a smile, and I asked if they had a room. We were quoted with a higher price than Hotels.com had listed but they agreed to offer the price with no drama. Thumbs up. We are given a room on the third floor with a view of the park. It had cable TV with Disney so my daughter was happy. It had a bit of a musky smell and there was some dark drippings on the back of the door and wall. It is a humid climate so I was going to let it pass but I had a friend's mother die from a mold she inhaled from a hotel while traveling to Florida and my daughter was complaining about the smell. I've never asked for a new room or my money back before. I went to the front desk expecting drama but received a very apologetic reply and immediately upgraded to a room in the tower. Overall great customer service, 2nd room - awesome for the price. Two thumbs up.

Room Tip: get a room in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDubrawski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie N, Director of Sales at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for your review of our Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel As part of the new ownership / management staff that has recently taken over at the hotel, we appreciate all reviews; especially from our satisfied clientele! We are making improvements and with comments such as yours, our entire staff can feel confident they are accomplishing the goal of making the Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel as special as we feel it is to our guests. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 313 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed one night at this dump, never again... We waited 1 hour past check-in time to get into our room. The bed was lumpy, the a/c unit was so loud we could barely sleep. Wiring on exit signs hanging out on each floor, one elevator didnt work, one ice machine worked for the three floors. Dont be fooled about the pro photos, this is an overpriced dump. Close to Legoland, but travel a little farther to a nice place instead.

Room Tip: Dont stay here, I wouldnt even if the room was free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grw66ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie N, Director of Sales at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel. As part of the new management that has recently taken over the resort within the past year, we appreciate the time you took to let us know your feedback and it appears we have failed to meet your expectations. We are constantly looking for ways to improve and your comments have helped us in that respect. We have made many improvements to the hotel and plan to do more with this new information. For our shortcomings, we sincerely apologize. With comments and feedback from our valued guests, we will work harder to improve and show we can meet and exceed all of your expectations. Hope you give us another opportunity soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is older but it was great for a little weekend getaway away with the kids to Legoland. We had no problems with our stay. The room was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was better than expected. The kids the loved the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie N, Director of Sales at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for your review of our Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel As part of the new ownership / management staff that has recently taken over at the hotel, we appreciate all reviews; especially from our satisfied clientele! We are making improvements and with comments such as yours, our entire staff can feel confident they are accomplishing the goal of making the Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel as special as we feel it is to our guests. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at the Park View for a baseball tournament 4/12/14 because there was no availability anywhere in Winter Haven. Some of the team decided to drive to Lakeland to stay based on some of the poor reviews but it was only one night....how bad could it be. It wasn't nearly as bad as some of the reviews make it out to be. It is an older property that is badly in need of some renovations but the room was fine and the staff was courteous. We stayed in a tower room and some of the team stayed in the outer rooms. I do recommend that you make the request for the tower room, away from the pool. The breakfast was okay, but was fine for a baseball team. If I was looking to stay somewhere for longer with my family for a vacation....I would not stay here. It is close to Lego Land and there were families that were obviously there for that reason, but there are other chain hotels in the area that I would choose over this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the Tower rooms that are in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisafahisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie N, Director of Sales at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel. As part of the new management that has recently taken over the resort, we appreciate the time you took to let us know your feedback and it appears we have failed to meet your expectations. For our shortcomings, we sincerely apologize. We have started our renovations, and should be complete before 2015. With comments and feedback from our valued guests, we will work harder to improve and show we can meet and exceed all of your expectations. Hope you give us another opportunity soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank bb00000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Andrepb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Haven hotels
0.5 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
982 reviews
2.7 mi away
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
637 reviews
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
4.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort

Address: 5665 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33884-2273 (Formerly Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range: $41 - $1,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shergill Grand Hotel & Conference Resort,overlooking Legoland(R) Florida Theme Park offers every amenity to make both business and leisure travelers feel right at home. Now includes Free hot breakfast for 2 with every room every day! Guests will be close to a variety of local attractions including Legoland(R) Florida Theme Park, Lake Eloise, Historic Bok Sanctuary, Golf, Fishing, Polk Museum of Art and Fantasy of Flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Admirals Hotel
Best Western Winter Haven
Winter Haven Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing