We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as bad as all of the reviews.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at the Park View for a baseball tournament 4/12/14 because there was no availability anywhere in Winter Haven. Some of the team decided to drive to Lakeland to stay based on some of the poor reviews but it was only one night....how bad could it be. It wasn't nearly as bad as some of the reviews make it out to be. It is an older property that is badly in need of some renovations but the room was fine and the staff was courteous. We stayed in a tower room and some of the team stayed in the outer rooms. I do recommend that you make the request for the tower room, away from the pool. The breakfast was okay, but was fine for a baseball team. If I was looking to stay somewhere for longer with my family for a vacation....I would not stay here. It is close to Lego Land and there were families that were obviously there for that reason, but there are other chain hotels in the area that I would choose over this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the Tower rooms that are in the main building.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisafahisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie N, Director of Sales at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel. As part of the new management that has recently taken over the resort, we appreciate the time you took to let us know your feedback and it appears we have failed to meet your expectations. For our shortcomings, we sincerely apologize. We have started our renovations, and should be complete before 2015. With comments and feedback from our valued guests, we will work harder to improve and show we can meet and exceed all of your expectations. Hope you give us another opportunity soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank bb00000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Andrepb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Svetlana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Nico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: No ir a este hotel
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pazfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Haven hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
895 reviews
2.7 mi away
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
608 reviews
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort

Address: 5665 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33884-2273 (Formerly Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range: $62 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shergill Grand Hotel & Conference Resort,overlooking Legoland(R) Florida Theme Park offers every amenity to make both business and leisure travelers feel right at home. Now includes Free hot breakfast for 2 with every room every day! Guests will be close to a variety of local attractions including Legoland(R) Florida Theme Park, Lake Eloise, Historic Bok Sanctuary, Golf, Fishing, Polk Museum of Art and Fantasy of Flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Admirals Hotel
Best Western Winter Haven
Winter Haven Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing