We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Legoland Florida Resort
from $89.99
More Info
from $149.00
More Info
from $514.00
More Info
Reviews (7,868)
Filter reviews
7,735 results
Traveler rating
3,167
2,284
1,196
566
522
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,167
2,284
1,196
566
522
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cypress gardens water park water ski show lego fans lego creations love legos mini figures chima ride pirate show lego movie pizza buffet lego sets huge lego apple fries theme park year olds roller coaster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 7,735 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been to this place now twice this year. It is geared for younger children. Many things to look at especially the Lego city. Not too many places to eat and everything is spread out. Do not go during the summer months as there is not a lot of shade unless you plan on going to the waterpark. I told my daughter we will not go back for another two years Lol.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Tencia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristen F, Manager at Legoland Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Tencia,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit with us; we're glad to hear that you've enjoyed your time in the Park! While our rides and attractions are geared towards children age 2 - 12, we hope everyone in your family found something to enjoy during their time with us!

We appreciate your feedback concerning shade, and hope that you did have the chance to stop by the Water Park during your visit!

We are always looking for ways to improve the experience that we offer; if you have any additional suggestions on how we can make our Park even more awesome, please feel free to email us at LLF.Experience@legoland.com and we would be glad to take them into consideration!

Thank you again for your feedback, and have a Bricktastic day!

Cristen F.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were heading to Tampa from Orlando, after 5 days at Universal, so we thought we would spend a day at Legoland for the kids. Needless to say, it didn't go as anticipated.

If you're interested in buying Legos, this is the place. There is a store, another store, a ride, a store, a store, a food stand, a store....etc.

The operators on the rides have no concept of how to keep lines moving. They run half empty rides, don't let single riders bump ahead to open slots, they move people around over and over. Its absurd. On the VR ride, they had 4 cars run empty, then run 4 cars with people, then 4 cars empty, over and over again, because they were having issues with getting the headsets on people. Thats crazy. No one explained to us what to do in the Ninjago ride, so we just sat there. A complete waste. The air school ride shut down with an error right as we were getting ready to board, so they told everyone to leave. Once we did, they said the ride was back up and running and everyone needed to get back in line. Thats ridiculous.

The food options here are poor. We ate at the pizza place and the employees couldn't care less about the visitors. They barely spoke or made eye contact. The food was over price and subpar. There weren't any Lego people walking around for photo ops with the kids...nothing.

The only thing saving this rating was that there were plenty of options to pick up lego sets for the kids.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank JohnnyBlaze007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristen F, Manager at Legoland Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello from LEGOLAND Florida Resort,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit with us.

I am sorry to hear that your experience in the Park did not meet your expectations, and that you did not have the chance to fully enjoy our rides or the character interaction experiences that we have available!

We would appreciate the chance to follow up with you further on your visit; when you have the opportunity, please send us an email at LLF.Experience@legoland.com and reference case #4839137 so we can better discuss the details of your experience.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your response!

Cristen F.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent several fun days in parks in and about Orlando, but our grandchildren said that Legoland topped everything. We really enjoyed the lego villages in the center of the park and also the many many lego animals, people, etc. Almost 40 years ago we had been to Cypress Gardens and that was one of the main reasons my husband & I wanted to go to Legoland, because we heard that you can still see some of the old Cypress Gardens that had been closed for years. We were impressed at how well the garden part was kept, not quite as nice as long ago, but we thought it looked taken care of and we thoroughly enjoyed seeing it again. We also really enjoyed the pirate show, especially becuase it was similar to the Cypress Gardens water ski show we saw many years ago, with of course a pirate twist. We actually watched it twice.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Carol and Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLFRKristen-N, Manager at Legoland Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Carol and Ray,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us!

We are so happy to hear that the whole family had an AWESOME time with us! From experiencing MINILAND, to perusing Cypress Gardens, and finally battling the pirates at the Battle for Brickbeard's Bounty Ski Show, it sounds like you all had the best time!

We're happy to know that you and your husband were still able to enjoy Cypress Gardens just as you did long ago; it's amazing to have such a sweet memory!

We thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Kristen N.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Typical small theme park geared toward younger kids. We took our 8 year old son and boy/girl twins who are 4. They all had a good time. They could ride most the rides since a lot of them start at 40”. The park wasn’t to crowded and the lines moved fast. The whole LEGO concept it really cute. Food and drinks in the park are expensive. $10 burger and fries with no drink. Bottles of water $3. You can bring in a small cooler though. They do have a $15.99 free refillable souvenir cup that you can get unlimited refills all day the day of purchase. Only problem is the lines are long to fill up your refill. Also we came in August. Rainy season. They are quick to close rides if they hear thunder/see lightning and if that happens there is not a lot to do. There was only one LEGO character walking around the park. Wished there were more. Glad we experienced it. But wouldn’t come back.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank serafina6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLFRKristen-N, Manager at Legoland Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello from LEGOLAND Florida Resort,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit with us.

While we are sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced regarding our food pricing and ride closures, we are happy to hear that you and your family had an overall awesome day with us. When inclement weather is in the area, select outdoor attractions do close until it is safe to reopen; we want to let our guests know that their safety is our top priority! While we apologize for this again, we are glad to hear that our attractions were the perfect size for your kiddos.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and have a Bricktastic day!

Kind regards,

Kristen N.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The place is so colorful and the staff got us in so quickly. Tickets were reasonable for park and the water park. The water park is nice with plenty of things to do . The rides were good and we didn’t have to wait long in line . Only complaint was parking was high

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Mack2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLFRKristen-N, Manager at Legoland Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello from LEGOLAND Florida Resort,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us!

We are so happy to hear that you and your family were able to have an AWESOME day with us! From Theme Park to Water Park, you guys did it all - and it sounds like you had a blast!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Kristen N.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews