We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Legoland Florida Resort
from $89.99
More Info
from $149.00
More Info
from $514.00
More Info
Reviews (7,867)
Filter reviews
7,734 results
Traveler rating
3,166
2,284
1,196
566
522
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,166
2,284
1,196
566
522
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cypress gardens water park water ski show lego fans lego creations love legos mini figures chima ride pirate show lego movie pizza buffet lego sets huge lego apple fries theme park year olds roller coaster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 7,734 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent several fun days in parks in and about Orlando, but our grandchildren said that Legoland topped everything. We really enjoyed the lego villages in the center of the park and also the many many lego animals, people, etc. Almost 40 years ago we had been to Cypress Gardens and that was one of the main reasons my husband & I wanted to go to Legoland, because we heard that you can still see some of the old Cypress Gardens that had been closed for years. We were impressed at how well the garden part was kept, not quite as nice as long ago, but we thought it looked taken care of and we thoroughly enjoyed seeing it again. We also really enjoyed the pirate show, especially becuase it was similar to the Cypress Gardens water ski show we saw many years ago, with of course a pirate twist. We actually watched it twice.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Carol and Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLFRKristen-N, Manager at Legoland Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Carol and Ray,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us!

We are so happy to hear that the whole family had an AWESOME time with us! From experiencing MINILAND, to perusing Cypress Gardens, and finally battling the pirates at the Battle for Brickbeard's Bounty Ski Show, it sounds like you all had the best time!

We're happy to know that you and your husband were still able to enjoy Cypress Gardens just as you did long ago; it's amazing to have such a sweet memory!

We thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Kristen N.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Typical small theme park geared toward younger kids. We took our 8 year old son and boy/girl twins who are 4. They all had a good time. They could ride most the rides since a lot of them start at 40”. The park wasn’t to crowded and the lines moved fast. The whole LEGO concept it really cute. Food and drinks in the park are expensive. $10 burger and fries with no drink. Bottles of water $3. You can bring in a small cooler though. They do have a $15.99 free refillable souvenir cup that you can get unlimited refills all day the day of purchase. Only problem is the lines are long to fill up your refill. Also we came in August. Rainy season. They are quick to close rides if they hear thunder/see lightning and if that happens there is not a lot to do. There was only one LEGO character walking around the park. Wished there were more. Glad we experienced it. But wouldn’t come back.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank serafina6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLFRKristen-N, Manager at Legoland Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello from LEGOLAND Florida Resort,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit with us.

While we are sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced regarding our food pricing and ride closures, we are happy to hear that you and your family had an overall awesome day with us. When inclement weather is in the area, select outdoor attractions do close until it is safe to reopen; we want to let our guests know that their safety is our top priority! While we apologize for this again, we are glad to hear that our attractions were the perfect size for your kiddos.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and have a Bricktastic day!

Kind regards,

Kristen N.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The place is so colorful and the staff got us in so quickly. Tickets were reasonable for park and the water park. The water park is nice with plenty of things to do . The rides were good and we didn’t have to wait long in line . Only complaint was parking was high

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Mack2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLFRKristen-N, Manager at Legoland Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello from LEGOLAND Florida Resort,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us!

We are so happy to hear that you and your family were able to have an AWESOME day with us! From Theme Park to Water Park, you guys did it all - and it sounds like you had a blast!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Kristen N.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled with our 8 year old daughter. She had a blast even though there were some hiccups due to the rain. However, Legoland offered a voucher to return since the rain caused a few rides to close due to safety hazards. There was plenty for her to do and explore. The park is well layed out and has plenty of age appropriate options. The only drawback was the lunch options; there needs to be more choices. Much preferred over the larger theme parks since lines are shorter and prices are better. Thank you for honoring teachers with an annual pass. We will definitely return.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank MichelleinCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLFRKristen-N, Manager at Legoland Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello from LEGOLAND Florida Resort,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us!

To begin, we are sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced within the Theme Park due to the inclement weather; as you mentioned, select outdoor attractions do close as our guests' safety is our top priority! While we are sorry for this, we are happy to know that you benefited from our Rainy Day Guarantee!

Additionally, thank you for your feedback on our lunch options; we strive to provide the best for our guests, and we thank you for letting us know about your experience!

We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon!

Kristen N.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were able to get half price tickets from TMobile so we took the kids down while on vacation. Smaller park with rides mainly geared to kids under 12. That being said though we fully enjoyed the experience with our 14 and 11 year olds.
We had combo tickets for the water park but it was closed most of the day due to storms in the area so we didnt get to go in.
This is the former Cypress Gardens location and the arboretum is still there.
Worth the trip if down in the area.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Wildcat1897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLFRJill-H, Manager at Legoland Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello from LEGOLAND Florida Resort,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit with us.

While we're sorry to hear your visit was negatively impacted by weather, we are glad to hear that you and you little ones were able to enjoy other aspects of the park such as our Cypress Gardens area.

We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Jill H.
Guest Communications
LEOGLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews