We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Party for my son Martin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LEGOLAND Florida Resort

LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.99*
and up
Legoland® Florida Resort
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: LEGOLAND(R) Florida Resort is a 150-acre interactive theme park dedicated to families with children between the ages of 2 and 12. With more than 50 rides, shows and attractions, LEGOLAND is geared towards family fun. Located in Winter Haven, FL and just 45 minutes from the Orlando theme parks and downtown Tampa. LEGOLAND is a brand of interactive theme parks dedicated to families with children between the ages of 2 and 12.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
“Birthday Party for my son Martin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

It is the first time we visited Legoland and we liked it, my kids enjoyed it fully, the size of the park is good for kids not too tired walking and rides are for all ages!!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari S, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Thank you for your interest in LEGOLAND Florida Resort.

It is our goal to deliver positive memorable experiences here for you and your family.

Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome experience.

Kind Regards,

Kari S.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,963 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,483
    1,843
    903
    397
    337
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, Wyoming
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for kids - OK for adults”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

It was not busy when we went there so that was a plus. On the down side, they are closed two days during the week in October 2013. Be sure to check their calendar before making the drive. They were closed on the day we had planned on going so I'm glad we checked their website. My special needs boy loves Legos but does not like going on the rides so it is expensive if you aren't a ride kind of person. Wish there were a different rate for non-riders. The rides were OK for adults - nothing fantastic. The best part of the park is the area with the different cities, buildings, ships and Star Wars. It is cool to see all the things they made out of Legos. The stores were just OK. We were surprised when we asked an employee if they had anything with Clutch Powers on it as my son loves Clutch Powers. She had no idea who Clutch Powers is. Really? He is even on the Welcome to Las Vegas Building in their park. You have to really like Legos to spend the money going to this park - or be a really great parent and fork out the money so your kids can have a few hours of fun.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 325WhyOWyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey P, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We certainly recommend checking our operating hours before your visit, and also offer that information on our free mobile App. To enhance the value of your visit, be sure to visit our website for special savings on admission and parking. You can also find special promotional offers with our partners like LEGO Club Magazine throughout the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“A wonderful break from the big crowds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was my first visit to Legoland and it was a real treat! Went with my daughter and her boys ages 8 and 6. The rides were geared for everyone in our party except for one that got you absolutely soaking wet- I passed on that one but the kids loved it. I was surprised how "spread out" the park is- not all jammed together like other theme parks. The Lego exhibits are amazing with lots of terrific photo opportunities. We walked around for about 4 hours and enjoyed every minute, although I wished it was a bit cooler than 87 degrees, I highly recommend a visit to Legoland - worth every penny!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank barbcrawford14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari S, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Thank you for your interest in LEGOLAND Florida Resort.

I am glad that you enjoyed the LEGO models on display and hopefully you will return again someday!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review.

Kind Regards,

Kari S.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Legkland experience by a 12 year old girl”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Went to legoland with my grandma, anda coudin. Thet y were very suprised either the ovetall size of the park as they had only berna to the discovery center in texas. We went to the stores first anda, we were very dissapointed with the amount of lego setd there. We rodea one the chims ride and we got SOAKED. igual was a fjn ride as there area slecial effects anda we got to shoot people one tge kutside witb water guns. Lateral, we went to the pizza plaxe. Very good pizza; we were impressed. Heard they thrkw, away the pizza everh tebeos muinutez so that it doesnt get stale LOL. Then we went to the Héroe factory building area anda had loads of fun. Funny how oeople steal thosw heads peices, huh? Then it started to rain so we caught the Chima show. It was very good as it hadon a very good storyline anda effects. The only thing that peeved use was that the rides st asa y closed forain a while after it stops raining. All the different statues were made out of LEGO and the rides were very kid sized anda fun. The pirate show is a little cheezy, but it had awesome waterski tricks. We left feeling very satisfied. The only thing that could be lowerwd is tje price. 70$ forma anda adult ticket?! Please! However, LEGO Club magazine oftentimes carries children tickers, so thats a good thing. All in all, a very fun trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cuca1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari S, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Thank you for your interest in LEGOLAND Florida Resort.

It brings us great joy knowing you and your family shared such a memorable experience.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review.

Kind Regards,

Kari S.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“42 inches gets you almost everywhere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We have a 2year old, 37 inches, and there a handful of rides he could go on. The one he wanted to go on so bad was the driving school, yet it was one of the only "age restricted" not height restricted rides. 3-5 years for the small one. I made him lie, then I hid my face when it was obvious he wasn't as able as the other three year olds. At least they had seat belts to keep him in the car and not taking off across the track. We participated I. The Halloween costume contest, I think it was rigged, our kids were way cuter than the winner, must have been a niece of the judges... Lol. All in all we had a great day. We brought our double stroller because we had an infant but they have rental strollers there and next time we will just get one of those.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari S, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Thank you for your interest in LEGOLAND Florida Resort.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a Bricktastic Day!

Kind Regards,

Kari S.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LEGOLAND Florida Resort also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 

Been to LEGOLAND Florida Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing