We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and overhyped”

LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.99*
and up
Legoland® Florida Resort
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: LEGOLAND(R) Florida Resort is a 150-acre interactive theme park dedicated to families with children between the ages of 2 and 12. With more than 50 rides, shows and attractions, LEGOLAND is geared towards family fun. Located in Winter Haven, FL and just 45 minutes from the Orlando theme parks and downtown Tampa. LEGOLAND is a brand of interactive theme parks dedicated to families with children between the ages of 2 and 12.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

If you have little kids that love Legos then Legoland is a good, one time trip if you happen to be in the area, or if you live in the area and purchase the pass and visit a lot to get your moneys worth. We drove two hours to get there and I would not do that again - it was not worth that much effort. The cost of admission is astronomical! Disney is a much better value and has better rides, stores and food options. Legoland has a few rides, a miniatures section, a water park which we did not go to, a garden section and some stores. This place is hyped so much and in all the children's magazines but it is just an over priced park and you can save yourself a ton of money by taking your kids to Target and letting them visit the Lego aisle and pick out a toy there.

3  Thank kiraxia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey P, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit and would like to follow up with you if you will contact us through our website. As a Florida resident, you can enjoy an entire year of admission to both LEGOLAND Florida and LEGOLAND Water Park for $99, including parking and discounts on food and merchandise. If you do decide to return to the park, we recommend visiting our website to review park video, ride information and more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,474)
There are newer reviews for LEGOLAND Florida Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,112 - 4,116 of 6,474 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

The park was set up nicely and the workers were all very friendly and courteous. I would say that the 10 and younger crowd would love this place. My son was 11 and he really liked it but some of the rides were a bit small for him. I struggled fitting in the coasters with him and I am not a fat person by any means. The park has plenty of room for expansion as well. One thing to remember. If you are going to hit the water park make sure you hold on to your ticket after entering the park. The waterpark has a completely different set of turnstiles and scanners even though it is located deep within the park. My son also loved the hands on interactive displays especially the build your own race car.

Thank Hall4pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari S, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Thank you for your interest in LEGOLAND Florida Resort.

It is our goal to deliver positive memorable experiences here for you and your family. I am pleased that you were able to experience the Imagination Zone with the build and test.

Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome experience.

Kind Regards,

Kari S.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Took a day trip to this park with my nephew and brother-in-law. Nice park, clean and enough rides to keep you occupied. one thing is its really just built for kids up to about 12 and the rides are fun but can be a bit tight and uncomfortable for adults to ride in them. The new Chima water ride is fun, you can engage in a water gun fight between rafts, the wooden coaster is fun and the mummy inspired ride is also good. We ate at a chicken place and it was very good, better tasting then most theme parks food. Overall a good time but expensive. Its not near other theme parks, priced at Disney levels and realistically not worth that, especially since the water park isn't included in base price. Also $14 for parking was rather high.

2  Thank kliq6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari S, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND Florida Resort.

I am pleased to hear that you had such a memorable experience. The Quest for CHI is my favorite water ride. It is not just the usual ride on water experience. I love the interaction with others on the ride as well as the interaction with the non-riding guests who are battling it out with the water shooters.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kari S.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our first experience with Legoland and we were very impressed. Four adults and three kids ages 5-10. And everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The rides are nice, some for only kids, some for both adults and kids. Their little lego cities, built in miniature, really enthralled kids and adults alike. We found great deals by one adult get the child ticket free. Food is a little pricey, but then most parks are a little high on the food. So glad that they kept some of the Cypress Gardens in a separate little section. It's part of Florida History. All in all a most pleasant and fun outing for all.

1  Thank mrcrafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari S, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND Florida Resort.

Miniland USA, The heart of every LEGOLAND® Park, is home to nine specially themed areas. I am pleased that you enjoyed the amazing masterpieces created by our Master Model Builders.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kari S.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Worse value for the money of any of the theme parks! Extremely expensive food, boring attractions, mediocre water park. Would not recommend to anyone. Chima ride over hyped. Very short and only serves to dump watrr on you. Really sucked! My 10 year old grandson got bored and asked to leave.

1  Thank oldnomad61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey P, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your visit. If you would like to speak to someone regarding your visit, please contact us through our website. LEGOLAND Florida and LEGOLAND Water Park are designed for families ages 2-12, with more than 50 rides, shows and attractions. We hope that you will return to enjoy the park, and if you do, please visit our website to plan your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LEGOLAND Florida Resort also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Been to LEGOLAND Florida Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing