We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be named Lame-O-Land!”

LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$86.99*
and up
Legoland® Florida Resort
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: LEGOLAND(R) Florida Resort is a 150-acre interactive theme park dedicated to families with children between the ages of 2 and 12. With more than 50 rides, shows and attractions, LEGOLAND is geared towards family fun. Located in Winter Haven, FL and just 45 minutes from the Orlando theme parks and downtown Tampa. LEGOLAND is a brand of interactive theme parks dedicated to families with children between the ages of 2 and 12.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Worse value for the money of any of the theme parks! Extremely expensive food, boring attractions, mediocre water park. Would not recommend to anyone. Chima ride over hyped. Very short and only serves to dump watrr on you. Really sucked! My 10 year old grandson got bored and asked to leave.

1  Thank oldnomad61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey P, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your visit. If you would like to speak to someone regarding your visit, please contact us through our website. LEGOLAND Florida and LEGOLAND Water Park are designed for families ages 2-12, with more than 50 rides, shows and attractions. We hope that you will return to enjoy the park, and if you do, please visit our website to plan your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,751)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,357 - 4,361 of 6,755 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband and I brought our four year old son here in May. Overall, it's a great place, especially if your child likes Legos. There is a nice balance of different types of rides and attractions. Also, LEGOLAND has preserved the old Cypress Gardens which is nice. They have a small waterpark that my son enjoyed as well. My only criticism of the park is that the food options are terrible, but the food options in most of the large parks are terrible so this is not unique.

1  Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari S, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Thank you for your interest in LEGOLAND Florida Resort.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a Bricktastic Day!

Kind Regards,

Kari S.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were there July 4 weekend. It was our first visit to the water park. We were very pleased. The park was very clean. We had cabanas both days. One was in the Duplo area on sand, the other Joker Soaker area. The cabanas were nice, with 2 lounge chairs, 2 chairs, small table, refrigerator with 10 bottles of water, 2 lego souvenir towels & cabana person to get you lunch or anything you may need. There were plenty of lounge chairs, sand chairs, beach chairs , & big shade umbrellas,that were available. The cabanas are priced @ $149. For Duplo & $179. For Joker Soaker. We like cabanas for privacy, but they are not necessary as plenty of space & chairs. The wave pool was nice especially for younger kids,& they had Lego blocks in the pool & the kids would love chasing them when the waves would break them & they would go floating away. Not the big waves as @ the Disney & other water parks. Joker Soaker had numerous slides in one location so it was easier to watch the kids. Lazy river had Lego blocks floating around that you could build on the rafts. Plenty of lifeguards @ every attraction. Food was good.
Kids loved the new Chima area in the park.

2  Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari S, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND Florida Resort.

The water park is very refreshing on a hot Florida day. I am glad though that you enjoyed the Build a Raft lazy river in the water park. How fun was it being in the water with all the LEGO bricks!

We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kari S.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I am a grandmother who went with my daughter and 10 and 12 year old grandsons. We loved this place. If you or anyone in your family is into Legos at all, make sure you visit this place. First of all, it is huge. There are rides, activities for kids of all ages, decent food - a bit pricey though - and a nice water park. The place was busy but not so much that lines were long. The Chima ride with get you wet - guaranteed. It is a battle of water between you on the ride and innocent bystanders walking around the ride area. Everyone gets wet. If you take some mini lego people who you do not want or need anymore, you can trade them with any of the workers who are wearing them. The boys really enjoyed this and came home with some nice minis they had been searching for. We had a 2 day pass and 2 days at the water park for $60. We thought this was a great value and would definitely go back as well as recommend that others do also.

Thank LINDA U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari S, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND Florida Resort.

Our minifigure trading is one of our most exciting experiences. It encourages social interaction among youth of all ages. I hope you left with some interesting additions to your minifigure collection.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kari S.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Visited with 10 yr old, 8 yr old, and 5 yr old. They all enjoyed it tremendously, even my 20 yr old son loved it! We visited on a rainy day, so missed some rides and shows, but still had a great time.

1  Thank ms8wotw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari S, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND Florida Resort.

Glad you had a great time! Our park is BUILT FOR KIDS aimed at 2-12 but everyone loves LEGO no matter what age you are!

We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kari S.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LEGOLAND Florida Resort also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Been to LEGOLAND Florida Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing