We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Visit!”

LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.99*
and up
Legoland® Florida Resort
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: LEGOLAND(R) Florida Resort is a 150-acre interactive theme park dedicated to families with children between the ages of 2 and 12. With more than 50 rides, shows and attractions, LEGOLAND is geared towards family fun. Located in Winter Haven, FL and just 45 minutes from the Orlando theme parks and downtown Tampa. LEGOLAND is a brand of interactive theme parks dedicated to families with children between the ages of 2 and 12.
Westford, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
116 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Visit!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband and I brought our four year old son here in May. Overall, it's a great place, especially if your child likes Legos. There is a nice balance of different types of rides and attractions. Also, LEGOLAND has preserved the old Cypress Gardens which is nice. They have a small waterpark that my son enjoyed as well. My only criticism of the park is that the food options are terrible, but the food options in most of the large parks are terrible so this is not unique.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari S, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2016
Thank you for your interest in LEGOLAND Florida Resort.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a Bricktastic Day!

Kind Regards,

Kari S.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,547
    1,905
    940
    419
    352
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
north port,fl
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Legoland & water park”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were there July 4 weekend. It was our first visit to the water park. We were very pleased. The park was very clean. We had cabanas both days. One was in the Duplo area on sand, the other Joker Soaker area. The cabanas were nice, with 2 lounge chairs, 2 chairs, small table, refrigerator with 10 bottles of water, 2 lego souvenir towels & cabana person to get you lunch or anything you may need. There were plenty of lounge chairs, sand chairs, beach chairs , & big shade umbrellas,that were available. The cabanas are priced @ $149. For Duplo & $179. For Joker Soaker. We like cabanas for privacy, but they are not necessary as plenty of space & chairs. The wave pool was nice especially for younger kids,& they had Lego blocks in the pool & the kids would love chasing them when the waves would break them & they would go floating away. Not the big waves as @ the Disney & other water parks. Joker Soaker had numerous slides in one location so it was easier to watch the kids. Lazy river had Lego blocks floating around that you could build on the rafts. Plenty of lifeguards @ every attraction. Food was good.
Kids loved the new Chima area in the park.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari S, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND Florida Resort.

The water park is very refreshing on a hot Florida day. I am glad though that you enjoyed the Build a Raft lazy river in the water park. How fun was it being in the water with all the LEGO bricks!

We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kari S.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I am a grandmother who went with my daughter and 10 and 12 year old grandsons. We loved this place. If you or anyone in your family is into Legos at all, make sure you visit this place. First of all, it is huge. There are rides, activities for kids of all ages, decent food - a bit pricey though - and a nice water park. The place was busy but not so much that lines were long. The Chima ride with get you wet - guaranteed. It is a battle of water between you on the ride and innocent bystanders walking around the ride area. Everyone gets wet. If you take some mini lego people who you do not want or need anymore, you can trade them with any of the workers who are wearing them. The boys really enjoyed this and came home with some nice minis they had been searching for. We had a 2 day pass and 2 days at the water park for $60. We thought this was a great value and would definitely go back as well as recommend that others do also.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LINDA U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari S, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2016
Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND Florida Resort.

Our minifigure trading is one of our most exciting experiences. It encourages social interaction among youth of all ages. I hope you left with some interesting additions to your minifigure collection.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kari S.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Had a great time, even with the rain”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Visited with 10 yr old, 8 yr old, and 5 yr old. They all enjoyed it tremendously, even my 20 yr old son loved it! We visited on a rainy day, so missed some rides and shows, but still had a great time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ms8wotw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari S, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2016
Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND Florida Resort.

Glad you had a great time! Our park is BUILT FOR KIDS aimed at 2-12 but everyone loves LEGO no matter what age you are!

We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kari S.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BE PREPARED FOR 'CARNIVAL GAMES'”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I recently took my 8 y.o. nephew to Legoland and he loved it. (I did too!) BUT be prepared for the "carnival" type of games. These games caused great stress to my visit because they are everywhere trying to take kids' money. The park advertises as a place for 2-12 y.o. kids. How many of them can win the BIG prize at a carnival game? They really need to get rid of those if they want to compete with Disney. Otherwise, it was a great visit. We went during the week and had nearly no line. The water park was a lot of fun too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari S, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND Florida Resort.

We apologize that you had a less than excellent experience with some aspects of your trip. Our goal is to retain you as a satisfied customer. Thank you for your constructive feedback.

Have a Bricktastic Day!

Kind Regards,

Kari S.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LEGOLAND Florida Resort also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 

Been to LEGOLAND Florida Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing