We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.99*
and up
Legoland® Florida Resort
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: LEGOLAND(R) Florida Resort is a 150-acre interactive theme park dedicated to families with children between the ages of 2 and 12. With more than 50 rides, shows and attractions, LEGOLAND is geared towards family fun. Located in Winter Haven, FL and just 45 minutes from the Orlando theme parks and downtown Tampa. LEGOLAND is a brand of interactive theme parks dedicated to families with children between the ages of 2 and 12.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have been to the one in California and thought we would go to this one too however I have to say it wasn't worth the money. The staff are so unhappy or look unhappy its not funny. The toilets were such a mess and really dirty.
We went on the bus that yes was cheap but arrived at 10am but didn't leave until 630pm. By 1.30pm we had had enough and paid $80 to get back to Orlando. Very disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshtherock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari S, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2016
Thank you for your interest in LEGOLAND Florida Resort.

We apologize that you had a less than excellent experience with some aspects of your trip. Our goal is to retain you as a satisfied customer.

I hope you are able to visit us again soon to see all of the new shows and attractions we have added since your review.

Have a Bricktastic Day!

Kind Regards,

Kari S.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,542
    1,901
    938
    413
    349
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent fun for kids!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We took my 4 year old for his birthday with his 7 year old brother. The park is perfect for the kids. It was just way too expensive for only being open from 10am-5pm - we just paid for 2 adults, got 2 kids in Free and still thought it was too expensive. Should offer a discount during winter hours, with the park being open up to 5 hours less. But that being said, our two boys LOVED it - the rides, the attractions, the things to do - all PERFECT for kids. and with the size of the park felt a little safer than the huge other parks. We stayed at Lake Roy Beach Inn - and it was PERFECT for the kids - older, but has an outdoor play area and beach and right on the water. just a few minutes down the road, and more than half the price of the expensive Holiday Inn.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank flcatfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari S, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2016
Thank you for your interest in LEGOLAND Florida Resort.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a Bricktastic Day!

Kind Regards,

Kari S.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex, Vermont
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“New star wars area rocks! Visited with 5 and 7 year old!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Yup! For all you nerds like me this new area is awesome! There are intricate displays set up of all the key scenes in all 6 movies! A great park got even better with this expanded area. Next up they should quadruple the hero factory area and set up a ninjago one also! We rounded up our trip by going on a gnome scavenger hunt in the old cypress gardens area. Perfect wind down for the kids

Helpful?
2 Thank culverhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari S, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2016
Thank you for your interest in LEGOLAND Florida Resort.

I am glad though that you enjoyed the LEGO models on display and that hopefully you will return again someday!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review.

Kind Regards,

Kari S.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So glad we had one free ticket from a Lego set.”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Not really worth the price of the ticket. I don't recommend for those who do not have kids. This is a park for those with 11 and under. Rides are all geared to kids, not adults. My son who is 10 really enjoyed it, especially since he is scared of large coasters- he rode all of them here.
Glad I did it once, but wouldn't go out of my way again to visit this park.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari S, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2016
Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND Florida Resort.

Our resort is BUILT FOR KIDS and specifically children 2-12, although adults without children will enjoy it, it’s a children’s family theme park with pink knuckle roller coasters rather than white knuckle coaster that hit 50mph!

We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kari S.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First have kids, then get them in free”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Had one day in Orlando before Thanksgiving coagulation, didn't want to kill everyone with a "big park" planning effort. Literally the night before, printed out tickets to Legoland at our hotel and crossed my fingers.

70 degree day in late November, arrived for 10am opening with wife, an 8, and a 5. Printed tickets in hand, no wait, bar code scanned, minimal security search of bags (if any, hint bring cheap food). Find coupon code online for free child with adult and figure out how to use it, huge savings.

Headed directly to back of park, coaster and Ford driving school knocked out and enjoyed, no lines for anything back there. We did lots of rides quickly working back up, knowing any repeat visits to favorites later in the day would be longer waits. Split up, signed 8 up for a builder slot before guests hounded it. Great challenge. Least-attended fire show and pirate show a big hit with 5, thoroughly enjoyed both.

Regrouped for lunch, during peak heat, $25 if you keep it simple in the sandwich shop. Caught just the speedboat part of the next pirate show from the "other" stands (more shade now), then toured the old Cypress Gardens, truly awesome, lots of relief shade, finding the gnomes even kept the skeptical 8 busy.

Leisurely headed up the other side, the two "let them run around" attractions (wolf house and some other enclosed ball attraction) gave the parents a rest and perhaps a coffee. Split up again, 5 on the carousel, 8 on a coaster or two. Regrouped for late show of perfect-length entertaining 4D movie.

Asked the kids to pick some repeats around 4pm, most guests heading out, Ford no wait for repeats. 5 threw fit, escorted to parking lot for snacks, 8 had no line for 2 more quickies while I enjoyed hitting the "secret" button to spray the unsuspecting on an otherwise unimpressive water ride nearby.

Understanding there is no intent on paying non-internet prices for kits in the big store and having a store in the local mall back home, made the now-long walk back to the car, took time to recover with more water, snacks, then back to the hotel to plan dinner.

Pros: food/beverage policy pretty lax, kills a whole day, thoroughly entertains a 5 and an 8 (prob. 4 and 11 would be fine, questionable outside of that, skip if you have no kids), plenty to ride together with an 8, 10 minute walk front to back, kids get in free if you do the research, coasters decent with short waits if you're quick, 8 eligible to ride everything unattended at his height, shows surprisingly entertaining. Somehow CLEAN BATHROOMS. Found staff to be very friendly/approachable despite previous reviews.

Cons: food prices as expected, some 12-4pm waits are long, mostly for coasters, closes early, shows geared more toward non-technical 4-7 fans, parking $12, AVOID RAIN.

Tips: skip the ride where you lazily guide the boat (long wait, boring and hard for even the 8), get there at opening (there were lots of season pass holders that wandered in shortly after), bring lots of water, go in November, sneak in food, see Pros section. If you've been once, you know subsequent trips will only cover 1/2 a day.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank plastastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari S, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2016
Thank you for your detailed review of LEGOLAND Florida Resort.

You provided some great tips to enjoy all of the activities we have to offer.

I hope you are able to visit us again soon to see all of the new shows and attractions we have added since your review.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kari S.
Guest Communications
LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LEGOLAND Florida Resort also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 

Been to LEGOLAND Florida Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing