We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Attractions to Visit”

LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.99*
and up
Legoland® Florida Resort
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: LEGOLAND(R) Florida Resort is a 150-acre interactive theme park dedicated to families with children between the ages of 2 and 12. With more than 50 rides, shows and attractions, LEGOLAND is geared towards family fun. Located in Winter Haven, FL and just 45 minutes from the Orlando theme parks and downtown Tampa. LEGOLAND is a brand of interactive theme parks dedicated to families with children between the ages of 2 and 12.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We visited this park over MLK weekend 2012 and it is really terrific! We have a 3 year 10 month old son that really had a blast. My 14 year old son (older than park target) had fun too as he always wanted to visit a Legoland when he was younger. My 16 year old daughter, although not the park's target, still found several coasters etc to have a good time.
If you're in Orlando or Tampa area go check this place out! I'd say "Lego fans" aged 3 to 12 will have the best time but the entire family can enjoy.
You should go! :-)

1  Thank TravelingManAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon T, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2016

Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you had a great time at our resort. We are looking forward to seeing you again real soon at LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Best,
Brandon Thom
Resort Duty Manager, Product Excellence
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,473)
There are newer reviews for LEGOLAND Florida Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,299 - 5,303 of 6,473 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2012

Legoland tries hard to compete with the big mouse and whales up the road in Orlando, and they succeed in cost, but leave a lot to be desired in experience. Yes, the park is geared for kids 12 and under, but save a few exceptions, the rides are a glorified state fair midway experience, minus the colorful carnies. Older (6+) kids will be bored after the Ford driving experience and Technic test track. For the flying and boatin schools to be truly entertaining, they need to kick up the speed a bit. LOTS of "coming soon" promises, so maybe next time it will have more to offer. The water park and Hero Factory areas look good, let's hope the ticket price doesn't shoot up to cover the additions.

1  Thank StangVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon T, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2016

Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND Florida Resort.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're confident that many of the issues you mentioned in your review have since been resolved. We encourage you to plan another visit if you haven't already done so, and we hope to see you again soon!

Thanks again,

Brandon Thom
Resort Duty Manager, Product Excellence
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Our son is 8 & loves Lego so this was the perfect place for him. The roller coasters are fun, but not too scary for his age. He liked the water boats, Technic cars & the Dragon coaster the best. We enjoyed the ski show. He liked building & racing his own Lego car, as well as some of the child play areas. As a family, we had fun looking at all of the models for sights in Florida and elsewhere -- ALL made of Lego AMAZING. The park was only open from 10-5 & for $75 it was hard to see everything and we didn't have a 2nd day. That is my only criticism. A great trip overall that we would do again.

2  Thank headdocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon T, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2016

Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you had a great time at our resort. We are looking forward to seeing you again real soon at LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Best,
Brandon Thom
Resort Duty Manager, Product Excellence
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We went to Legoland after spending several days at the other Orlando parks. Legoland is low-key with very simple rides. The advertised age range is 2 - 12, but it was pushing it a little bit for my 10 yr old son. There were a few appropriately thrilling rides like Flying School, but overall I'd say the park is best for 5-7 yr olds. The lines were short so we were able to get off a ride and get right back on. The rides were simple which was a treat for my 7 yr old daughter. We had scared the stuffing out of her on the Forbidden Journey of Harry Potter over at Universal so she was relieved to be able to 'trust' some rides.
Miniland was probably the highlight of our day. We marveled at all of the details in each of the locales that were recreated in Legos. Throughout the park there were large figures made out of Legos and we enjoyed each of these.
Other reviews complain about price and customer service of the employees. I suppose I would agree that the standards are lower than Disney for the price. However, the calm atmosphere more than made up for the difference.
We all had a great day at Legoland and I'm glad we went.

Thank KeepGoingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon T, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2016

Thank you for the review! I'm pleased to hear that your first-time visit to our resort went Brick-tacularly well!

We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon.

Best,

Brandon Thom
Resort Duty Manager, Product Excellence
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Of course it's expensive; it's a theme park. But $12 for parking, $5 for a small cardboard carton of fried apples (more fried than apple), and $35 for souvenir photos of us on the roller coaster were all a bit steep. BUT...it's really fun. There are attractions for the whole family from kiddie rides to pretty good roller coasters. The miniland section was a HUGE hit for my son. Not only are the displays of various US cities in lego blocks incredible to see, they provided for lots of imaginative play, pretending we were visiting places or living in posh neighborhoods. The park seemed to have very little shade, so if you go in high summer, or even any sunny day, I'd wear a hat. We went in mid-January, and at the end of a sunny day, I saw plenty of people who were completely crispy from no sun protection. The outdoor eating areas didn't have enough seating, even for a fairly uncrowded day in winter. Bring patience. But again, it's a great time.

Thank rushnspkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon T, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2016

Thank you for the review! I'm pleased to hear that your first-time visit to our resort went Brick-tacularly well!

We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon.

Best,

Brandon Thom
Resort Duty Manager, Product Excellence
LEGOLAND Florida Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LEGOLAND Florida Resort also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Been to LEGOLAND Florida Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing