We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closest Hilton-Brand Hotel to Legoland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Good option close to legoland - you get the Hilton/Hampton Inn experience - free WiFi and hot breakfast. Lobby and facilities are nice/modern. Rooms could use updating (new mattresses and furnishings). We had an ineffective A/C which made for a long warm night in Florida in July. Also, the elevator was broken meaning I had to lug ourselves and our luggage up and down 2 flights of stairs, no small task for a 9 month pregnant woman with a toddler in tow - no assistance was offered to me for help getting my bags upstairs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Corner1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 625 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Front desk attendee was very nice and professional. Cookies made fresh daily was a great touch. Room was clean and in good shape. Shuttle provided to Lego Land. Overall a good experience. The only issue came with breakfast. I know it is complimentary however the hot portion was questionable at best. Eggs were weird consistency (almost like blue cheese crumbles) and the sausage patties were still frozen on the inside. Pretty disappointing but we got by with cereal, toast and some good coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Arrived early and took the complimentary shuttle to Legoland. We came back after a hot day and checked in, soon after we got into our room the front desk called to be sure that everything was all right and that nothing was needed. The next morning we had breakfast which was good and had the kids ready to start their day. Perfect for a family trip!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Pam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a great trip to Winter Haven and LEGOLAND with my grandson. The Hotel was perfect for our purpose and the location was grand. It was near the train station where we arrived. It had multiple restaurants within walking distance. If we had not had a car transportation was provided to LEGOLAND, a park I would recommend for all 6 to 10 year olds. The Hampton Inn is clean, provides a nice breakfast, had a small pool and the most pleasant and helpful staff I have ever met anywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dorothy06117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great hotel choice near the new legoland. (no jacuzzii) The Staff was unbelievable, the type of service you expect at a world class high end resort (and you don't at this level). It does not show up on my map app on my smart phone so it took a little work to find. There are lots of lakes in the area and the road network is confusing. Also I recommend the BBQ joint in the nearby Springfield mall. Be sure and ask for the Chipotle sauce (only given out on request)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Good location, though difficult to see / find from the main road. Hotel lobby was very nice and clean. Breakfast was nicely done, though seating can be limited. Hotel room with two (2) double beds was OK - hair found on the floor and in the shower area of the bathroom and the room itself smelled of strong cleaning product.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

i was hesitant on traveling with the kids without a male accompaning us. but i must say hampton inns was a great hotel. the staff was terrific and we had a great time. the room was clean and comfortable. i would absolutely recommend the hamton inn for a relaxing vacation or a business stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Haven
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
247 reviews
2.4 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
947 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
6.7 mi away
Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winter Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winter Haven

Address: 202 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33880-4330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range: $131 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winter Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winter Haven Hotel Winter Haven
Winter Haven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing