We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Legoland Visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Winter Haven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
“Legoland Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Good location, though difficult to see / find from the main road. Hotel lobby was very nice and clean. Breakfast was nicely done, though seating can be limited. Hotel room with two (2) double beds was OK - hair found on the floor and in the shower area of the bathroom and the room itself smelled of strong cleaning product.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    166
    59
    32
    14
See reviews for
340
47
18
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miramar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

i was hesitant on traveling with the kids without a male accompaning us. but i must say hampton inns was a great hotel. the staff was terrific and we had a great time. the room was clean and comfortable. i would absolutely recommend the hamton inn for a relaxing vacation or a business stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotels' employees were a vital part in us visiting Winter Haven Fla. for a long awaited (18yrs) reunion with my Aunt and Uncle. Who are by the way my only living relatives left on my maternal side. This hotel was spotless, well decorated, warm greeting, helpful front desk personnel and a fantastic breakfast and staff who run it!!!!! Thank You!!! The Carrs

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I don't understand how this hotel can be rated number 1. We stayed for one night while visiting LegoLand. The rooms were cramped with uncomfortable beds. Our room smelled of cigarette smoke but there were no other rooms to switch to. The lobby area where breakfast was served was uncomfortably cold and make lingering over breakfast impossible. The adults could not eat the powdery, dry eggs. The kids enjoyed the waffles and there was a good selection of fresh fruit and yogurt. The coffee was brewed so weakly that it was really just brown water.
Would not stay here again nor recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige2470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, Manager at Hampton Inn Winter Haven, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the discomfort you experienced during your stay. That's certainly never our attention. We're reviewing your comments with our team and identifying ways in which we can improve our services. We pride ourselves in being the number one hotel choice for travelers coming to our area and work hard to ensure every guest has a satisfactory stay. We hope you'll give us another chance to experience our true Hamptonality.

Warm regards,
Lisa Jennings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexingson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Everything I expect from Hampton Inn. Excellent cleanliness, no safety issues, friendly staff. All at a zero frills price that I don't mind paying. This place was less than 5 minutes away from Legoland, and for something so convenient to a tourist destination, the price was far less than I expected to pay. It's not the Ritz, it's Hampton Inn. It's "excellent" for the value, but it's still a value room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Justin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Winter Haven is not exactly a thriving metropolis so there are only so many hotel options. That said, this was our 2nd stay at this hotel, and we were not disappointed. In town to visit Legoland, we arrived after a day at the park. They have tons of seating in the lobby where we ate our take-out dinner. The outdoor pool was a popular spot at the end of the day. Breakfast was fine, it was the standard Hampton Inn fare.

The rooms were well kept and clean, and what sets this hotel apart is the staff. They are truly outgoing and make you feel very special as their guest with the way they speak to you. I remembered one associate made me feel this way on our first visit 15 months earlier, and sure enough, she was there again when we checked in. These are the people that make a hotel experience unique and should be commended.

The hotel is located in a very busy location with lots going on. Outback Steakhouse, Red Lobster, Holiday Inn, and this Hampton all share parking... It can be overwhelming. Also, if you don't like staying at hotels with families and kids, this is not for you.

We would definitely stay there again if we return to Winter Haven.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaretf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great hotel except for missing desk clerk when I arrived at 4 PM. I had to wait 5 to 10 minutes before anyone appeared at the front desk. When the desk clerk appeared she said she was helping another guest look for a blanket he had lost. I suggest housekeeping would have been a better choice to look for the blanket instead of leaving the front desk empty at prime check in time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Oldfart3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Haven
2.4 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winter Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winter Haven

Property: Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Address: 202 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33880-4330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winter Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winter Haven Hotel Winter Haven
Winter Haven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing