We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Service and Amenities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Winter Haven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Ridgeland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service and Amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Although there are many options for hotels in Winter Haven we always choose the Hampton Inn for the exceptional service and amenities the hotel offers guests. We will continue to use Hampton for our Professional Boat Racing trips around the USA.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    166
    59
    32
    14
See reviews for
340
47
18
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Business as usual. Nice place to stay if you are doing business in the area and i expect it would be great if you had your family along. The legoland bus heads out for fraa and the other Florida attractoions are not really more than an hour away....Disney, Universal etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veri beach fl, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel because I was having eye surgery that day and had to go back to Dr office next morning to be checked. Because we live almost 2 hrs away we thought this was the best plan of action. We arrived early at the hotel and asked if we could check in then and they called and got a room that was ready for us so we could do that. That was very helpful to us. Also, appointment next day wasn't until 1:00 PM and they accommodated us by letting us stay until 12:30 to check out, which was great for us. Room was very clean and breakfast was fine. They made our trip for one night much easier for us. Also they had several restaurants within walking distance for dinner which was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winter haven, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

good shape, well kept, clean. close to main points of interest. friendly staff. water stunk but not their problem. breakfast typical. good shape, well kept, clean. close to main points of interest. friendly staff. water stunk but not their problem. breakfast typical.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We spent 4 night here in April to spend a couple days at LEGOLAND and do some other sightseeing. The breakfasts were great, and they offered something different every day. The kids loved having cereal available all day, and the cookies in the evening. We also used the microwave in the lobby several times, and ate several meals at the tables in the lobby. There was a nice HD TV in the room. My only complaint was that the pool was supposed to be heated (and seemed to be the first day), but was very cold on the last two days of our trip.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn next door last year, and I would choose the Hampton Inn over the Holiday Inn. I thought that the hotel was just as nice (if not nicer), and the breakfast at the Hampton Inn is free, whereas at the Holiday Inn just the kids eat breakfast free. There are lots of restaurants nearby (even within walking distance). If we go back to LEGOLAND next year, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atlanta_Mom_to_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I just finished spending a week at the Hampton Inn on Cypress Garden Blvd in Winter Haven. My room was very CLEAN, NEAT and QUIET. I loved it!!!!!!
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who needs a mid-priced hotel to relax and unwind.
I will be going back when the need arises. The FREE BREAKFAST was FANTASTIC !!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ltthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at the HI while playing in a soccer tournament. The gentleman who checked us in was incredibly, friendly and helpful. The room was clean on arrival.

We were at the hotel for the weekend. Saturday afternoon after returning from the soccer game around 4 pm our room was not yet cleaned. I attempted to call the front desk to find out what happened, only to find the phone was missing the cord that connected it to the wall. I went to the front desk and the gentleman ( wish I could remember his name, he was the best part of our stay) offered to clean our room himself since housekeeping had left for the day and arranged for maintenance to fix the phone quickly. He was very nice and apologetic.

We have stayed at numerous hotels for sports tournaments and I have not come across one that did not have laundry facilities until this HI. The front desk referred me to the Holiday Inn laundry facilities, across the parking lot. I was pleasantly surprised by the HI and the expanded facilities they offered.

The location was very convenient for Legoland and a multitude of dining options, but I do believe the next time we visit Winterhaven I will be more inclined to stay at the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krisgreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Haven
2.4 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winter Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winter Haven

Property: Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Address: 202 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33880-4330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winter Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winter Haven Hotel Winter Haven
Winter Haven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing