We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff and large rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

A very nice Hampton with a nice and helpful staff and very large rooms. The only problem we had was the room smelled very musty and the air conditioner didn't seem to cool the room much for a hot December day. There are a few restaurants within walking distance including a
Chick Fil A. Would stay here again when visiting family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 586 of 637 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

My brother in law, a Winter Haven local, made reservations in October for a connecting handicap room (his elderly mother) traveling with us to visit for Christmas holiday. In late November he confirmed that the reservations were in place. The day before arrival I called to confirm that we had handicapped room adjoining a regular room. They assured me they had the reservation and even sent housekeeping to check that they were indeed adjoining. Yes, all was in order for the next day. When we arrived at 4:30 pm the next day, guess what? No rooms! They had rented them out and we were turned away! Really? We just couldn't believe it! But it was true! We had no rooms and ended up at the Holiday Inn Express!

Room Tip: Don't count on your reservation being there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cavu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, Manager at Hampton Inn Winter Haven, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I truly apologize if you went through any inconveniences with your suites while checking-in. Our front desk department goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room expected, however at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,
Lisa jennings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed here for the Florida senior games and was very happy with the hotel. We expected 2 queen beds but the handicapped accessible rooms have only double, so I went to the front desk to ask about it and they offered to move us or give us another rollaway. We took the rollaway bed we all slept well. Breakfasts were good, lots of options. Would definitely stay here again. Only a short drive to Legoland too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosifraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very acceptable. The staff was very accommodating. I had to switch rooms because certain features were not available. (no fridge). My switch was quick and relatively painless. The location of this hotel is ideal for business travelers. There are so many restaurants you will likely have difficulty choosing one!! This is my second stay at this Hilton property. I most definately will return!! :)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMom1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel over a dozen times in the past two years as it's relatively near one of the plants for the company I work for. Clean rooms, nice staff, solid HVAC units (not always a given in this price range and very important in FL obviously), decent workout room for a midsize hotel, free warm cookies every night, etc. Lots of restaurants nearby including Red Lobster and Outback right in the parking lot. While this isn't the type of high-amenity hotel you'd probably want to spend a week at vacationing with the family, it's dependable and has all the basics covered.

Room Tip: Not a lot of King rooms here for whatever reason. If you can't get a King when booking, I'v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paperbag41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at several Hampton Inn's. This one is delightful. Clean room, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast [make your own waffles] & a great free shuttle service to Legoland. Free wi-fi made the whole family happy.
The female shuttle driver was very friendly & informative. She gave great tips & recommended that we eat at Fred's Southern Kitchen. We wanted good Southern Fried Chicken & we are heading there shortly for dinner. She said the best Southern Fried Chicken was sold by a supermarket called Publix but we are going to take the restaurant option.
The staff at Hampton Inn are a little clueless but they seem to get there in the end so no complaints there either. At least they care.
Legoland, Florida is built on the site of the old Cypress Gardens. Hats off to Legoland for preserving the gardens & the Island in the Sky ride. Well done Legoland. My son had a wonderful day in the park & it was such a relief not to have to deal with the Disney crowds.
Have a chardonnay back at the Hampton Inn as I write. Life doesn't get much better.

Room Tip: all the rooms are quiet as it's set back from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majnoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I loved the rooms and the beds were so comfortable. The bedding was white and was clean and I wasn't worried because I knew I could see a bug if there were any (which there weren't). When I stay at a hotel I'm always leary about bugs and a bit uneasy, but not here at the Hampton. This is the only hotel I will ever stay at when coming to Winter Haven. The kids and I went to Legoland and it was right down the street. Outback Restaurant was right next door and Pasquales Pizza was across the street. It was in a safe area and the pool was heated. The complimentary breakfast was okay if you like carbs. They did have hot scrambled eggs which were nice. There was not a safe in the room, so I carried my ipad with me. The free wi-fi was fast and consistent. I was put at ease the second I walked to the front desk and was welcomed by a kind, friendly lady who was full of important information and had a cheery face. The hotel room was immaculate and my two young children were right at home. My kids just asked me to go back to that cool hotel this weekend.

Room Tip: Second floor in 224 was an awesome room with 1 king bed tucked away and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gershkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Haven
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
248 reviews
2.4 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
982 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
0.5 mi away
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
6.7 mi away
Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winter Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winter Haven

Address: 202 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33880-4330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range: $142 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winter Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winter Haven Hotel Winter Haven
Winter Haven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing