We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Winter Haven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very acceptable. The staff was very accommodating. I had to switch rooms because certain features were not available. (no fridge). My switch was quick and relatively painless. The location of this hotel is ideal for business travelers. There are so many restaurants you will likely have difficulty choosing one!! This is my second stay at this Hilton property. I most definately will return!! :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMom1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    166
    59
    32
    14
See reviews for
340
47
18
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel over a dozen times in the past two years as it's relatively near one of the plants for the company I work for. Clean rooms, nice staff, solid HVAC units (not always a given in this price range and very important in FL obviously), decent workout room for a midsize hotel, free warm cookies every night, etc. Lots of restaurants nearby including Red Lobster and Outback right in the parking lot. While this isn't the type of high-amenity hotel you'd probably want to spend a week at vacationing with the family, it's dependable and has all the basics covered.

Room Tip: Not a lot of King rooms here for whatever reason. If you can't get a King when booking, I'v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paperbag41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at several Hampton Inn's. This one is delightful. Clean room, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast [make your own waffles] & a great free shuttle service to Legoland. Free wi-fi made the whole family happy.
The female shuttle driver was very friendly & informative. She gave great tips & recommended that we eat at Fred's Southern Kitchen. We wanted good Southern Fried Chicken & we are heading there shortly for dinner. She said the best Southern Fried Chicken was sold by a supermarket called Publix but we are going to take the restaurant option.
The staff at Hampton Inn are a little clueless but they seem to get there in the end so no complaints there either. At least they care.
Legoland, Florida is built on the site of the old Cypress Gardens. Hats off to Legoland for preserving the gardens & the Island in the Sky ride. Well done Legoland. My son had a wonderful day in the park & it was such a relief not to have to deal with the Disney crowds.
Have a chardonnay back at the Hampton Inn as I write. Life doesn't get much better.

Room Tip: all the rooms are quiet as it's set back from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank majnoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I loved the rooms and the beds were so comfortable. The bedding was white and was clean and I wasn't worried because I knew I could see a bug if there were any (which there weren't). When I stay at a hotel I'm always leary about bugs and a bit uneasy, but not here at the Hampton. This is the only hotel I will ever stay at when coming to Winter Haven. The kids and I went to Legoland and it was right down the street. Outback Restaurant was right next door and Pasquales Pizza was across the street. It was in a safe area and the pool was heated. The complimentary breakfast was okay if you like carbs. They did have hot scrambled eggs which were nice. There was not a safe in the room, so I carried my ipad with me. The free wi-fi was fast and consistent. I was put at ease the second I walked to the front desk and was welcomed by a kind, friendly lady who was full of important information and had a cheery face. The hotel room was immaculate and my two young children were right at home. My kids just asked me to go back to that cool hotel this weekend.

Room Tip: Second floor in 224 was an awesome room with 1 king bed tucked away and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gershkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I believe this hotel has the most comfortable bedding for the price. It was quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was more than your usual continental breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. The staff was friendly and professional.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SGI2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you are the typical person who hates to travel 4 hours to/from Miami at the same day to spend only one day in Legoland this is the perfect place to go.

The price is reasonable, the staff is very kind...

The Hotel is overall clean and decent, the breakfast is average... Only one bad thing, they don't have enough cribs for babies and the Internet connection is very slow.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pyaselli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

This Hampton Inn was an affordable close hotel for us near Lego land. We went into the clean pool, I am picky at that, no debris at all. The rooms were typical, with really soft beds an d very clean. I did find 1 strand of hair in the shower stall. ( not mine). The breakfast was good and just enough for a quick stay. I would stay again, if I ever wad here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaxx1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Haven
2.4 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winter Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winter Haven

Property: Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Address: 202 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33880-4330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winter Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winter Haven Hotel Winter Haven
Winter Haven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing