We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Roy Beach Inn(Winter Haven)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Winter Haven)
$58
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$111
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel(Winter Haven)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Economy Suites(Winter Haven)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
$58
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Ida Beach Resort(Winter Haven)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveler rating
355
205
72
38
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
205
72
38
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lobsterfront deskparking lotrestaurants within walking distancelego landvisiting legolandroom was cleanconvenient locationoutback steakhousefresh fruitcomplimentary breakfastexcellent hotelwould definitely stay here againboston marketthe breakfast areaoutdoor poolbagels
Filter
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 691 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Clean, incredibly soft sheets, and comfortable beds. Staff was so wonderful helping us solve a problem with travel documents we had forgotten to bring, that they saved our whole vacation for us. Best place that I have stayed out in a long time!!

Room Tip: just trust the staff, they were just excellant in everything they suggested.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed here during our trip to Legoland which is right down the street. We like Hampton Inns because you always know what you're getting - clean, friendly, comfy, and breakfast - for a decent price. It's an excellent location, because a short drive also gets you to Winter Haven's cute downtown. Yes, there is an Outback and a Red Lobster within walking distance, but personally, I don't like to eat at places I could visit at home. There is also, across the street, a local pizzeria that has a very good rating on urbanspoon. We went downtown to go to Tanners pub our first night, because it was St. Patrick's Day. It was slammed at 5pm (aim for eating closer to 7pm in Winter Haven to miss the crowds), though, so we ended up going to El Olivo (the best Mexican food I've ever had). The pool at the hotel was a big hit with the kids, especially after spending the whole day at Legoland. I highly recommend visiting the Publix grocery store and picking up a chicken dinner to eat in the hotel room after a long day at Legoland. The kids were just refreshed enough after a quick swim to come back up to the room eat and pass out. The lobby will let you borrow plates, forks, and napkins, and they may even have warm cookies for dessert. My only complaint is that the eggs at breakfast were truly horrible, but maybe they just had a bad batch. There were plenty of other options for breakfast, though.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CuriousBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

My Family of 4 stayed for 1 night at this property while visiting Lego Land in Winter Haven. This hotel has a fantastic location (approx. 3 miles from the Park) and is surrounded by restaurants. Outback is in the same parking lot, Red Lobster and Olive Garden are on the same block. The lobby is very nice with large TV and seating, an area for snacks, and a business center with 2 computers. The lobby and hallways were very clean, although the elevator carpet was somewhat dirty. The room was great,,,, 2 Queen size beds and a nice sized bathroom. The A/C was controlled by a thermostat on the wall and kept the room very cool at night. Our room was silent the entire evening... we did not hear a sound. The Breakfast Buffet was better than average .... they had a nice assortment of muffins, bagels, pastries, yogurt, cereals, beverages, oatmeal, and eggs. There was a make your own waffle area, but there was only 1 waffle maker and it took too long to wait in line (they need to splurge for 2 or 3 more).

My 2 criticisms are small, but there is only 1 elevator and it can take quite awhile. The other was that there did not seem to be more than 2-3 luggage carts on the property which makes taking all the bags, toys, etc for a family of 4 upstairs very difficult.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 3rd floor (highest) and on a corner.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PalmBeachBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights when going to Legoland. Rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel staff is very kind and helpful. 5 minute drive from Legoland. Near many restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ATLtraveler306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed here when I, with my two grandchildren along with my sister and her grandson, visited Legoland. The rooms were very spacious, clean and quiet. The staff at the front desk were both very friendly and helpful. Kuddos to both ladies!! My granddaugher went in the swimming pool (brrr) and had a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hymanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews