We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel close to Legoland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights when going to Legoland. Rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel staff is very kind and helpful. 5 minute drive from Legoland. Near many restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ATLtraveler306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Winter Haven
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

579 - 585 of 608 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed here when I, with my two grandchildren along with my sister and her grandson, visited Legoland. The rooms were very spacious, clean and quiet. The staff at the front desk were both very friendly and helpful. Kuddos to both ladies!! My granddaugher went in the swimming pool (brrr) and had a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hymanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

It's consistent. The back part of the hotel is newer than the front. If you're in the back, it's a bit of a hike... might want to park past the pool. The walls are a little thing. Heard the guy next door snoring! Unlike many Hamptons, not all rooms have microwaves, but they seem to have mini-fridges. The excercise room has the basics, but no water cooler. There are very few King rooms.

Other notes:
They won't be too far from LegoLand when it opens this summer.
There are a few restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EyeSea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I stayed here with our soccer team this past weekend and it served it's purpose. My room was basically clean and the beds were comfortable. The rooms were small but as we were not there that much so is was okay. Front desk at check in was quick. The girls were very polite and helpful. Gave printed directions in the morning for local area attractions and our soccer field. They set up extra tables to accommodate all the athletes and families to eat/get in and out in a timely manner. For that reason, I would go back next time. Breakfast was good and lobby is small but comfortable. Rooms were very quiet. Flat screen TV's. Hotel shares parking lot with Holiday Inn and Outback Steakhouse but we never had a problem getting a space. Pasquale's Italian across the street had amazing food and the team could walk there. They will also cater/deliver in to the hotel. not really any negatives about this hotel except that it is old...but the whole area is old!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickonrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

The purpose of this trip was to watch our son's college baseball spring training games which are played in Winter Haven, in the RussMatt tournament. Many colleges from up north play here and it is a mecca for spring baseball. The team stayed in this hotel and the coach blocked out extra rooms for any parents that could make the trip. Excellent choice!! The hotel is close to many great restaurants, and within 40 minutes of Orlando and 75 minutes from Tampa. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet and the daily breakfast included eggs, meats, waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, bagels and pastries. After 5 pm they offered fresh cookies in the lobby with coffee and tea available as well. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotless and well maintained. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank surfer02_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Winter Haven on a recent trip to visit family in the area, Since the hotel shares a parking lot with a few restaurants and another hotel, we couldn't park right by the door, but we didn' t have trouble finding a space around back,. The lobby is quite nice, and the check in process was quick and easy, and the woman at the front desk was very nice. Our room was exactly what we had requested. It was fairly large and very clean, with plenty of towels, a refrigerator and a comfortable bed. There were mints on the pillow and oreos by the coffeepot. It was very quiet.

Our bed was made every day and we got fresh towels, but the room was never cleaned while we were there (and we were not in the room for the majority of the day). The bathroom floor needed a vacuuming, as did the rug, but it didn't happen. They didn't replace the toiletries we were out of, but they gave us extras of the things we already had , which I found strange. No more mints or oreos either.

Breakfast was a disappointment.. Since it was included with the room I wasn't really expecting much, but they didn't meet my low expectations. The coffee was some of the worst I have ever had; it was very weak and yet bitter. Regardless of what time we arrived the buffet seemed picked over. There was always some sort of hot option, but it was often out. The fruit cocktail container was dirty looking and not very appetizing. There was a limited selection of bread and muffins, oatmeal packetsd and a good selection of cereal.

Hotels choices in Winter Haven are somewhat limited, and I would stay here again since the room was quite comfortable and the price wasn't too bad. However, I'd bring my own shampoo, body lotion and mouthwash and I'd go to the Dunkin Donut's nearby for breakfast.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank teryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well equiped for bussiness or pleasure. The location is great and easy to get in and out of. No inside pool for times when the weather is to cool for outside. I have stayed here the last two years and will probably return in 2012. would definitely recommed to a friend.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goose050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Haven
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
244 reviews
2.4 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
895 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
3.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
0.5 mi away
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winter Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winter Haven

Address: 202 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33880-4330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range: $133 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winter Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winter Haven Hotel Winter Haven
Winter Haven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing