We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Seafood Tacos”

Hurricane Grill & Wings
Ranked #39 of 208 Restaurants in Winter Haven
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Seafood Tacos”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stopped by Hurricane after a long day at Legoland. It was a great end to our day. Our waitress (I believe her name was Stephanie) was very nice and social with us. After seeing we spent the day at Legoland she asked us how our day was and started a nice conversation with my little brother about Legos. The food was very good and the fried seafood is very fresh. I enjoyed the fish and shrimp tacos. defiantly try some of their sauces because that is the highlight of the entire menu. Overall, it's a very nice and lively place to eat and their food is fairly priced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 123SamGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    39
    20
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“High price and not tasty”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Used a coupon for take out food that look good in the magazine ad, (seafood platter), but didn't like the taste at all, in fact, threw up after eating! My dtr who loves seafood couldn't even eat it and later she admitted that the food made her sick too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Freda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
269 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good variety of food at a decent price”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Located near Lego Land, this restaurant provides a good variety of food. Their wings are really the best. The place is clean, service is good, and there is always a good local crowd, which is a good sign.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bandmanjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wings and more”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good variety of flavors to choose from. Beer and wine only -no mixed drinks. Good salads and fish was good too. Favorite flavors-mango barbeque & garlic parmesian.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Going Downhill”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We like the wings here, but what you get is not always what you order. We called in for take out and I should have known better than to leave without checking my order. I hate getting home to find NO sauce, wrong sides, and nasty celery caked with mushy brown rot inside and on the ends. It's just not worth the money anymore.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Grill & Wings also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Been to Hurricane Grill & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing