We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hotel for Lego land” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Winter Haven

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Winter Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hotel for Lego land”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was skeptical of what kid of stay we would get in winter haven as it is a small town so we figured the options would be limited. I was correct in that thinking but this holiday inn was all we needed. Newer hotel so the grounds and rooms and check in area are newer and well kept. Didn't eat in the hotel but will tell you this is a restraunt not just a simple little breakfast area. They have a bar a real menu and the whole bit. Also the location is great right outside of your door is an outback so if you want to go get a decent dinner or a drink you can walk there. The rates are reasonable we went over memorial day weekend so they where higher than usual. The staff was very friendly and everything was well maintained. I will stay in this hotel everytime we go to legoland.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nottravelingalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    86
    28
    3
    6
See reviews for
123
13
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here after a day at LEGOLAND. Close to the park, beautiful hotel, comfy beds, nice big bathroom. Nice and quiet. We especially like the new key card system, where you just wave the card in front of the door to your room, the pool door, the gym, etc. Staff was so friendly!! The restaurant down stairs is gorgeous, clean and good value for the menu. Each booth has it's own TV that you can change your own channels and watch while you eat. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: any room above the second floor, and you get a beautiful view of the rolling hills and glades of Cen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed three nights, clean room, comfy bed, staff was super nice and helpful. Food from restaurant isn't bad, just nothing special. The kids eat free certificates were nice though. Good stay for visiting Lego Land. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaucerLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
166 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We loved this place from the time we hit the front desk until we left. The girl at the desk Jennifer was very good. She answered every question that I normally ask in the first minute without me having to ask (a first for me). Simple questions like your room is..., you internet code is..., breakfast starts at....Our only gripe was that this was not a Holiday Inn Express which meant that breakfast was not free and they did not have those great sweet rolls.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerGEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel! Staff was amazing! They really made us feel at home!!! I would recommend this hotel 100%!!! We stayed here for the Ironman weekend and they even accomodated a 4am breakfast on race day. The TV's at the restaurant came in very handy! The staff, from everyone at the front desk to everyone at the restaurant was extremely friendly! Hotel has also great restaurants at walking distance but we loved eating at the Hotel restaurant due to great food, service and calm atmosphere!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marfernikmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

This week, our family of 5 traveled several hours from Florida's East Coast for the sole purpose of visiting legoland. We need a decent, convenient, and safe place to stay the night...This Holiday Inn proved to be just that! We walked to Red Lobster for dinner and I used the hotel business center to print Lego tickets that I had purchased on-line. We had no interest in using the mini pool on site. I took other peoples' advice from the above reviews and skipped the free breakfast all together...We went to IHOP a few miles down the road and ate a great breakfast. When a family of 5 is about to embark in a day of touring a theme park- the last thing I need is to start off with a junky breakfast just because I got a coupon for kids to eat free. That is NEVER worth it.... I recvd a small discount by using my AAA membership. There is a coffee maker, hairdryer and fridge in the room. The shampoo, conditioner, and lotion was Bath&Body Works.... It was inexpensive and exceeded our expectations.
We stayed on the 5th floor - I think this helps avoid the sounds of children constantly running up and down the halls.....

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lbritwahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winter Haven, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear lbritwahl,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is great to know that you found our location to be convenient. Please be assured that your additional comments have been noted and these will be forwarded to the appropriate departments to consider for further improvements needed at our facility.

Again, many thanks for the review and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised with our entire stay. I was not expecting much from a Holiday Inn but it was a great room. We will definitely stay there again the next time we visit Legoland.

The only complaint I did have was the parking. Do not get back late to the hotel you WILL NOT find a spot. Between the other hotel and the Outback there is no parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warkois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Haven
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
2.3 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
2.3 mi away
Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Winter Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Winter Haven

Property: Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Address: 200 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33880-4330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Winter Haven 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Florida Hotel in Winter Haven, FL Welcomes You Whether you visit Winter Haven for business or just to get away, the Holiday Inn Winter Haven is designed to be your personal retreat. We're located between Orlando and Tampa, and we can meet you in the middle. You'll find the finest in upscale services at our hotel in Winter Haven. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Our hotel is near the Cypress Gardens Theme Park and popular area attractions. Our great location makes it easy to visit the Winter Haven Theater, Historic Bok Sanctuary, the Fantasy Flight Museum or the downtown antique district of Winter Haven. Lodging here is ideal for corporate guests. Our Winter Haven hotel's location is within 10 miles of State Farm, Polyglass USA and Packaging Corporation of America. Our 24-hour Business Center offers privacy, and there is free wireless Internet access in our guest rooms. Our Winter Haven hotel's upscale amenities let you maintain an exercise regimen in our sophisticated Fitness Center. You can take a dip in the pool or soak in the Florida sun. The Cafe Blu serves breakfast and nightly dinner specials, and we offer in-room dining for your convenience. Our hotel in Winter Haven is a Certified Member of My Florida Green Council, where, together, we can make a difference. At the Holiday Inn, you'll experience service provided by a caring staff. Relax, and enjoy our Winter Haven hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Winter Haven Hotel Winter Haven
Winter Haven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing