We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took the Photo Club here for lunch - very good. Waiter Scot was excellent!”

Winter Garden Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #11 of 166 Restaurants in Winter Garden
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Located in Historic District of Winter Garden on the West Orange Trail. Family owned and operated.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Lunch here after a rigorous walk through Oakland Nature Preserve," today, hot and humid - Our waiter - Scot - was on-the-stick! Ten orders, no mistakes, plenty of refills. Very good.
The "all Meat" Pizza was dynamite! Salad bar wonderful, fresh and crisp. Soup very good. We'll be back, for sure.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 249 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

While I do believe it has changed with the new ownership, good or bad I have heard lots of thoughts my latest visit brought about a good experience with the food and service. It was on the slow side so we were seated without a wait. Food came out in about 20 min and was served hot. Everyone in the party enjoyed their meals. Chic parm special and pizza

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank brianswg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Really loved this place 5+ years ago. Friendly owners, good music, moderate prices. Then it became too popular. The owners sold. New owners raised prices some, but a lot of the charm is gone. Food was never exceptional but it was and still is fine. Never had a bad meal there. But have had to wait for an average meal that was above average in price. But compared to its neighbors, its family friendly, good al fresco dining, and moderate prices. For us as a couple, we'll spend 10-15% more to get a nicer place that is better for couples.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank OrlandoFunGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Had the eggplant parmesan. It was very good, the portion was huge! Took some home. My daughter had the stuffed shells. The portion seemed a bit small, but she was full and said it was excellent. Service was good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank larrywj4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Wood-fired pizza with choice of different crusts and any toppings you want for $8.88. We’re not going to Blaze anymore after eating here. Friendly service. I had the rosemary herb crust. It was excellent.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ChocolateOrDie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winter Garden Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Windermere, Central Florida
 
Winter Garden, Central Florida
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 
Winter Garden, Central Florida
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 

Been to Winter Garden Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing