We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over night stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edgewater Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Edgewater Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Winter Garden
Certificate of Excellence
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2009

Simple, Clean, Neat and very different from going to the Marriott.
The service was delightful, the breakfast was homemade and the bed was very comfy. A great over night retreat with my 17 year old. The hotel has a common area where everyone can meet and enjoy a meal. Also, there is an outdoor rooftop area to hang out with your friends.Love walking through town talking to the friendly people. Went across the street for dinner and had a wonderful Italian meal. Very Historic and simple town with very friendly people!
If you want top of the line with all the bells and whistles then this Hotel is not for you. Remember, it is a Bed and Breakfast with a old fashion homemade flair. The experience was priceless!

  • Liked — Different
  • Disliked — No business center
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RomoNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    133
    11
    6
    0
See reviews for
102
233
41
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2009

I booked directly on the website. I had made a mistake and they called me on the phone to correct it. I love not only the history but the feel of the place . We also really enjoy talking to the people that own/run this lovely B&B. They love the building and area very much and really know the local history. We always feel like family when there.

We went to celebrate my birthday. It was grand!

Thanks for everything.

  • Liked — People, place, atmosphere
  • Disliked — light shining in through the transome at night.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SmartClicksTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2009

Overall it seemed more run down than historic. The breakfast, included in the price, was delicious and a nice touch. But for the business traveler, there must be a more modern and comfortable place to stay in the Winter Garden area. I would not stay again.

  • Liked — location in historic Winter Garden
  • Disliked — it was sort of run down
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank maybe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2008

This was a great hotel! I loved everything about it... the location was amazing (food, farmer's market, shopping, antique shops, running trails, etc.)
The hotel was very unique and all the rooms were different and really comfortable. It felt like I was staying at my grandma's house.

  • Liked — Historic
  • Disliked — nothing... it was all great
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sararandolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2008

I travel a lot for work (with a baby lately) and usually stay at hotels ranging from Hampton Inn type to Hyatt. This B&B was such a refreshingly charming place to stay! The staff was helpful, friendly, and accessible. The breakfast was delicious. The historic hotel is beautifully restored - the current owners and operators have done a wonderful job. The furnishings fit the era and historic restoration as well (my 10-month-old sat on President Lincoln's sofa)! Great internet access and even a place for my small business meeting. I will definitely stay here they next time I travel to the area.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sansnombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2008

They took wonderful care of us. We were getting married across the street and they helped us out so much. They let us take over the place for wedding photos. The breakfast is great!

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank wlbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2008

It was a lovely place, with customer service above and beyond what I have ever received elsewhere.

I arrived in the middle of a festival, and the streets were blocked off , so I couldn't get my car to the hotel parking lot. After parking a couple of blocks away, I walked to the hotel, and told them about my situation. The young lady who checked me in, actually walked to my car with me, directed me in the back way, and made sure a parking space was cleared for me in their parking lot.

I loved the antique furnishings of the room, and the breakfast was wonderful. (I'd planned on having a quick bite and then leaving, but the other guests were so interesting, that I sat there for over an hour).

I would have liked to have a coffee pot in the room, since I usually have my coffee as soon as my feet hit the floor. ( And a hairdryer and a clock would also have been nice.) However, it was a "step back in time" that I truly enjoyed.

  • Liked — see review
  • Disliked — see review
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buttercup62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Garden
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Hotel

Property: Edgewater Hotel
Address: 99 West Plant St, Winter Garden, FL 34787
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Garden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Winter Garden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Edgewater Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Edgewater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel Winter Garden
Edgewater Winter Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing